Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services gotcatchup gotcatchup gotcatchup  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 4,589 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 4,881 reviews
on January 28, 2017
I began to love Levis again since they made this 511. Sits and fits pretty well. Not baggy, not loose. If the size choozen right then you got that uptight sporty look and feel. Unwashed shades come great as kind of business-casual style. Don't be upset if at first try it seems like them are too tight. Sometimes i barely can fasten the waist button, but a few minutes later it feels just great. Thanks to elastane.
Why I put only four stars if I'm so happy? Because some colors and even same colors from different orders with the same size come a bit differently in measures.
I have bought many different colors and will give here some rundown on it.
1.Rigid Dragon - one of my favorite. Looks great as casual and even street wear. Fits perfect to the size.
2.Sequoia - best one. Fits great, feels great. The wash is just right. And the shade of blue is simply perfect, matches to any other color of your clothes.
3.Line 8 Black Indigo 3D - good one. The fabric comes a bit unusual, not jeans type. Kind of resinated. But still looks and feels cool.
4.Black Stretch - here we have some options. Once it was that perfect fit, next time they came not slim at all in legs though the waist was an exact size.
5.Rigid Grey - very cool. I was in doubt to order it or not but when it arrived at once became my favorite. Though it's waist is pretty tight and gives me some problem to fasten it. The fabric of it is not so stretchy though contains 1% of elastane like others.
6.Black Stone - classic. Regular classic shade and wash. Looks out of time. This one has most thick fabric and I have recieved most tight pair of all.
7.Pumped Up - nothing fancy. It has some greenish shade which is not shown on this site correctly. Kind of unclean look. Very stretchy, I can put an apple in front pocket.
8.Scorpius - plain stuff. Though it looks great on the picture in real you will not find that misterious shade of washed knees. Almost black blue. Very stretchy and the leg is most wide of all. Feels a bit baggy.
To show the difference in actual measuares look for the tab on the picture which gives some comparison. And some photos of those differences.
Mind that it's my own thoughts and my own experience, you may be more satisfied with your exact delivery, or may be less.
review image review image review image
11 comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2016
The jeans arrived with pronounced accordion creases down the front. I guess people buy pre-washed, holes and pre-worn look. Maybe accordion down the front is a new style. But that is not my style, and there is no indication in the listing that these jeans have such a feature. I plan to send them back. Otherwise, the fit is good and I like the color and fabric.

The vendor says, "That's the style of the pants as demonstrated in the picture." Here are the product listing photo (right) and the actual product I received. Let the buyer decide if this is the same product.
review image
22 comments| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2015
Great product. I am a 30x32 normally however these run a little long. Not a big deal to me at all
review image
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2016
I love these jeans. I bought a pair of the same in "pants" version, black, that I could wear on tour with a post-black metal, ambient space rock band, as looking the part was important. (I wanted jeans but they didn't have my size @ the store) When I put them on the first time I immediately felt at least 50% cooler. Or maybe more specifically, it brought my coolness to the surface and I was wearing it. I'm a thin dude - 5' 10" 150ish - size 30X32 - and also a Gen X'er. Sure I wore skinny jeans back in the day - sometimes with holes in them, sometimes all ripped up. As a longtime professional guitar player I've been in a lot of playing situations, beginning with a focus on rock guitar, so naturally I'm no stranger to tight fitting, package exposing jeans and pants. Luckily I didn't dawn any spandex back then - my legs were too embarrassingly skinny for my tastes. I did have a pair of stretchy black jeans though - with a white snake going down the one side of the legs. They were painfully tight but went well with my equally painfully tight black snakeskin boots. Enter the Grunge era and I could finally let the boys swing freely with boxer shorts and baggy cutoff cargo pants (w/Doc Martens for shizzle). I never looked back. That is until the tour came up. And so it was time - time to look modern again. And man I wish I had done it sooner! They look so cool! Even though I wouldn't get them before the tour I ordered the jeans anyway so I could be even cooler when I got back. With my Doc Martens I look metal - with my black adidas I look like a wanna-be millennial hipster (sans beard) and I love it! Not as tight as the snake ones of course - they are tailored nicely with the evolution in design of skinny jeans over the years, perhaps given the advent of hipster culture. Snug but not too snug, they hug the butt and privates nicely. The sensation mixed with how cool I look gives me a sexy feeling the whole time I'm wearing them that says: "I am ready for action."
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2014
In general, I like this style of pants and the quality and the price, etc. etc. I'm not super happy with my purchase, but this was totally my bad, so still 5 stars.
I bought a pair of 511s at Urban outfitters and loved them, so I decided to get a pair off Amazon (which is about half the cost of buying them at Urban Outfitters, without the hassle of cool, fashionable, in shape kids whose presence makes you suffer the realization that you have much less hair and much more gut than you did in the early 2000s). I bought the "Rigid Dragon" (sounds like the title of a Skyrim themed porn?) thinking that was the same style/color that I bought at the store. Turns out, it wasn't, and this color has 1% spandex (vs. the 2% in my other pants), and is therefore less yielding to my aforementioned declining physique. In hindsight, I think the color I bought at the store was "Rinsed Playa" (sounds like the title of a failed Outkast song). That being said, I do like the rigid dragon style: the fabric is stiffer and more durable, and it's a REALLY dark blue, which I dig. I just wish I would have gone a size larger so I wouldn't have to struggle to roll them over my shapely man-calves or fit them over my boots. Also, less junk-crushing would be good.
So anyway, my point is that even if you are buying the same cut and size of these jeans, they will probably fit differently. The fabric composition of each color is on the description, so make sure you check it out.
44 comments| 164 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2017
Great jeans, I'm 6'4, 190 lbs. They fit great, no skinny, no loose. color is perfect, but it will fade according to all the reviews I've read. My size is 34X36, they run one size smaller than the 501 and 513. If you have big, bulky, weightlifter legs...this might not be for you. If you are tall and slim, they will fit perfect. I recommend going to a store to try for size, before buying online. I also own the 511 Rinse Playa, which have a thinner fabric. I like the Rigid Dragon better. Weight is perfect, not heavy denim, but not light either. the 1% Elastane works great. Sorry about the low quality of the pictures, crappy phone camera.
review image review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2016
This is my second pair. I have the Rinsed Playa (for the love of all your customers change this name) and the Rigid Grey ones. My old jeans were starting to wear down after wearing them for a good 5 years. I followed peoples advice and ordered one size up. I normally wear a 31x30 and I ordered a 32x30. The waist is a good fit however the length is a little long. It doesn't look bad as it is but I may end up getting them hemmed 0.5" or so.

The first thing I do is wash these. Then tumble dry on low until dry. Next I will put them on and wear them around the house for a day and by then they are usually stretched out pretty well and the fit is perfect. After about a week of wearing them they seem to have settled pretty well. Sometimes they do get a little tight in the crotch area but otherwise these jeans are good quality, fit, and look for someone that wants a more modern look without spending $100.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2015
They fit better than the ones I ordered from levis.com. Very consistent cuts and fit. I tapered them myself to get an even skinnier fit in the legs.
review image
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2017
I've worn Levis my entire life, rarely had to try them on until they started making 5000 different fits and adding this stretch crap in the denim. Denim stretches all by itself, the problem is, I put them on, they fit great, once I start moving, or sitting down then getting back up, the waste has stretched out and stays stretched out, and with every step I take, I look like some kid who has to walk around holding his jeans up because they are falling off my ass. I ordered this pair because the description said 100%cotton, But alas, they are stretch and now I have to return them. I have tried ordering one size smaller (29x32) and they fit fine, except for the fact that the zipper will not stay up on that size( every pair of 29w does that) The other issue, and this is not just Levis, its all clothing today, is I take a tape measure and find my waste is 32" when I measure the 30w jeans the actual size is 33" WTF is that all about? Anyway, I will be returning these jeans that arrived two days later than promised. I guess the days of me wearing Levis are over .
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2017
Levi's 511 jeans have the best odds of being a good fit for me.
Buyers should note that fit varies wildly between colours because the different colours:
1. Are made of different materials (some materials have a lot of elastane, some have very little, which affects stretch and fit); and
2. Are made in different countries (a pair of Levi's 511 from Indonesia fits completely differently from 511s made in Mexico, which fit totally differently from 511s made in Bangladesh). As a result, I returned all of the other colours that I ordered; I kept only one colour and then re-ordered that colour only.
Levi's has a lot of work to do to normalize patterns to ensure that jeans sourced from different countries all have the same fit.
Until they do so, getting a good fit when ordering online will continue to be like playing a lottery.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 180 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here