Industrial Deals Magazine Deals Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon howardsend howardsend howardsend  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now Start your Baby Registry



on December 10, 2010
I received this belt thinking it was a leather belt, as the picture seems to show. However, when I received it, it appeared to be a veneer of leather with a plastic/something backing. It certainly was not like the picture except on the face of the belt. I am pretty disappointed that everyone is playing games with quality as it would seem you must now look for something that says all leather, or 100% leather. :(

Not recommended.
33 comments| 164 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 12, 2013
It's an awesome belt. The leather has a very nice feel to it. My only issue is that Levi's cuts the belt shorter than it used to. I ordered a 38. Should have ordered a 40
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 5, 2010
I wish the belt was thicker not wider just thicker leather. Was VERY disapointed it was made in China.
Belt is true to size had no issues with the lenth. Make sure you follow directions of how to measure as Amazon
instructs. I thought my size would be different but went by instructions and it is perfect. Happy to be an
Amazon customer. Keep up the good work!
22 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 27, 2012
I bought this belt based on my respect for the Levi's brand. Good bye Levi's! it was a great ride, but it's definitely over! This belt is cheap junk made with inferior materials (bronze colored pot metal, crap leather that cracked in less than a week) and all for only around 20 dollars (50 in Europe). What a deal! Granted, it's hard to find a belt these days that isn't made in China, but Gawd!! do they have to add insult to injury by charging more than a couple of dollars for this junk? Doesn't Levi's have anybody working in the quality control dept. anymore?
22 comments| 103 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 23, 2014
The picture looks like it is a real full grain leather belt but you will find that is is pieced together leather scraps and goodness knows what else. It will fall apart in no time.
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 11, 2016
Great leather, this belt has that solid color that everybody would really want to touch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 4, 2016
This belt is good. The color is very unique not the usual brown color on belts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 6, 2015
Very good so far! I don't anticipate any problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here