Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Enlightenment Now Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno



on September 12, 2015
All of the 527 jeans sold on this page are not the same! Some washes are 100% cotton and some are so-called STRETCH 527's. Some are quite heavy and thick and some are very thin. After ordering 7 pairs in 6 washes this is what I've found:

'Tumbled Rigid' and 'Overhaul' are 100% cotton and are heavyweight denim. On both pairs I ordered a 32" inseam and they were longer than that, fitting like a 34" inseam. The Levi's website indicates that 'Indigo Black' is also 100% cotton and heavyweight denim.

'Highway,' 'And' (or 'Andi'), and 'Medium Chipped' are 100% cotton and midweight denim. The inseam seemed to actually be the 32" that I ordered. The denim is quite thin even though it is called midweight on the Levi's website. They are nice washes but are easy to cut, snag, and tear. I semi-ruined a pair the first time I wore them.

'Covered Up' is NOT 100% cotton -- it has quite a lot of polyester / elastane in it and actually says "STRETCH 527 slim bootcut" on the sticker. I am sending it back. According to the Levi's website some of these other washes are also stretch denim, such as 'Wave Allusions'.

Also, these are made all over the globe. Some say Vietnam, some say Egypt, some say Cambodia. I ordered two pairs of 'Highway' several weeks apart, and the first was made in Egypt while the second was made in Vietnam. So much for consistency!
11 comment| 108 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 26, 2016
Bought my first pair of jeans online from here. Size was 32 X 30. The jeans fit great when I received them a little big from the waist as I am a size 31 for most pants size 31 fit perfect. I decided to go with 32 just to be safe. Love the pants so much I decided to buy more. This time size 31 X 30 which I though would fit perfectly. I was wrong. They fit Extra small and I could not understand why. unfortunately I bought two pairs and they were both way to small. Aside from being to small the material was way too thin than the normal thickness I know and love about Levi jeans. I thought ok maybe they just came from a different manufacturer and that was the reason why but I still felt cheated. I decided to buy another pair because I loved them that much and they were on Sale. As I was still a bit hesitant to make the purchase I decided this time to buy a 517 as I had read the description for the 527 that they were Slim fit and I through Ok maybe that is why they were too small. So there I went and purchased my 517 31 X 30 cuz you know I'm a size 31. Well I was wrong again. They were still Way to small. I quickly returned and them and decided to go back to the 527 because they are low cut and the 517 are not. There I go again with my purchase thinking ok I am done with the size 31 and will go with the original size 32 X 30 that I fell in love with the first time. Well let me tell you guys, I cannot be more disappointed. These jeans were even smaller than size 31 that I had bought before, they were also longer than a size 30. Incredible, how can they do this to me. I am loosing faith on a product that I love so much. As a troubleshooting technician that I am I had to find out why or what is the difference between these pants. My only conclusion I found is that they were all made in different parts of the world. See the Pictures. The first jeans were made in Cambodia, the second pair in Bangladesh, and the last pair in Haiti. This is my only conclusion on why these jeans are not the same sizes. I feel like I am playing the Russian roulette with these purchases, I will never know what I will receive.
review imagereview image
11 comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 20, 2017
I have been purchased this jean once a year for the past two years. First year ordered couple different sizes and colors, found one I like and wore it for a year till it starts to tear. So second year ordered the EXACT same one that I had, came way to big, returned it, and order 3 more SAME one, and those had 1 too big, 1 too small, and 1 perfect. I kept the perfect one. Now the third year, this time I immediately order 5 of the SAME jeans, well.... 2 are perfect size, 3 too big.... but the color is completely different this year, I double checked the PC9 code on the tags, it's indeed the same wash/color code as last year's. I am not sure if I want to return all and restart my search again, or just keep one till next year.... it's annoying that every time I have to do this hit or miss game with Levi's....
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 10, 2016
These jeans are great on slimmer guys. We used these jeans for our groomsmen at our country wedding and they looked very classy. The slim cut made them fit nicely. No one had saggy butts or sloppy looking extra fabric. My dad even bought some as well. For anyone with a slim or even medium build, I would highly recommend these jeans. They do look clean cut, professional, and classy - even for jeans!
review image
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 8, 2017
These fit and look fine, but the stretch material stretches way too much. Any jeans stretch after you wear them for a few days, but these stretch more than standard denim does. Day one, they're fitting snuggly/how they should fit. By day three they're baggy. Not like a little looser but like won't stay on without a belt. The fit/cut otherwise is good, I just wish you could get them with the non-stretch material.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 8, 2016
I like Levis low rise jeans because the waist fits me properly without having a massive wad of cloth between my thighs due to sagging, but the inseam on these jeans are way too long meaning I have to hem them. I can do a crappy job on my own or pay to have it done. I'll pay.

I don't think this is a matter of mis-labeling because I also bought a pair of Levi's Men's 514 Straight Jean, 38Wx30L that are also long. I also run into the same length issues with Levis in stores. So really, these $40 jeans are closer to $50 all said and done.

Men's low rise jeans are surprisingly hard to find, so I'll keep them, but I'm less than pleased.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 5, 2018
Oh, Levi's. Fit, fit, fit...will you ever get back to consistent sizing across the same style? (If you're a lifelong Levi's customer like me, I think you'll know what I mean.) I bought a pair of these 527s in the exact same size (30x32) as a favorite older pair, assuming they'd fit just right. These, however, while fine in length, are so roomy in the waist that after a half day of wear, I can literally slip them down my hips to my knees without unbuttoning or unzipping.

A caveat emptor here: These are "Stretch" jeans, and though I washed on hot and dried hot to get them to shrink up as much as possible, once they're on, they stretch and loosen considerably and quickly. They go on tight after that wash and dry, but they don't stay that way.

I'd recommend going down AT LEAST an inch in waist size from your normal if you're getting the Stretch fabric. Had I known this, I'd have bought a 29x32.

Other than that, I do love the vintage color and cut and of these jeans.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 25, 2016
This product looks very much like it's picture, maybe a little darker before first wash.

The fit of the waist was on point with my other Levi jeans, but the length was not. I wear a 36x32 and it usually has the right amount of break for me. I measured the Inseam after checking I purchased the right length (I was in a hurry and didn't try on for fitment before I removed tags and washed), the inseam measured 34''. This is way off from my other 527's. I'm going to give Amazon the benefit of the doubt because the size was labeled correctly on the tags, but I'm crediting Levi with again decline in Quality Control.

If you're reading this review just for an assessment of Levi as a whole, I'm still wearing Levi Jeans if that answers any questions. The quality is there for the price, but I would not consider them premium anymore. In the future I will double check size before washing...
review imagereview image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 25, 2017
if you love your current 527s then beware when ordering these! seems the pattern and size is different for each color. i stocked up on some 31x32 527s a few years ago because they fit so great and now with them getting holes i went to get more. So naturally i order the exact same size as before. I bought multiple colors and found that not a single pair fit the same as before. The darker colors were incredibly smaller in size, the lighter ones fit the same in the lower legs as before but the waist got tighter and the back pocket area got bigger and droopier. Not sure what is going on here but if they bring back the old pattern i will buy more, I'm left soured and steering away from levis now sadly because of this. also there are some cheap things on these jeans, like the trademark back red levi patch on the back pocket is blank instead of reading "levis". The brass rivets are cheap quality and levis isn't stamped on them. So much wrong with these
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 1, 2017
I hadn't seen wais 33 with slim fit boot cut before, so I jumped at this chance. It fit my waist and legs perfectly. However SOMEbody LIED when then put a tag and label as inseam 30. I have sewing machines and I know how long an inseam is!!! These pants were NOT 30 inch inseam. They were at least 6 inches longer than that. So 33 waist and 30 inseam is really 33 waist and 36(+) inseam. Also, when I order from J.C. Penney's, I get to/have to, choose between several different version of denim - rigid, pre-washed, stone washed, etc. This one gave no choices, so I expected regular (clean) denim. It seemed like somebody had worn it for a week or more, then turned it in for sale. Kind of a slightly dirty denim. It was softer than the two types of denim I usually order, and intially more comfortable, but didn't look as good as what I usually buy.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 98 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here