Buy New
Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
Only 2 left in stock - order soon.
Lex Metalis has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Lex Metalis


3.1 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, October 12, 2009
$14.94 $44.40

Editorial Reviews

ULTIMATUM is a metal band from New Mexico whose sound is a mixture of traditional heavy, power/speed/thrash metal and more modern grooves; brutal guitars, blazing leads, pounding drums, thundering bass and shrill, shrieking vocals. Ultimatum does not claim to follow any trends nor do they wish to do so. Ultimatum is great at writing good, heavy, memorable metal songs and has been doing this since their 1992 beginnings! Lex Metalis (Latin for "Metal Is Law") is the band's fifth full-length release and follow up to the destructive metal monstrosity Into The Pit (2007 Retroactive). With Lex Metalis, the band pays tribute to their metal heroes, putting their neck snapping, heart-of-metal stamp on some of the most cherished metal anthems! As always, the band stays true to their metal convictions, playing each song with power, might and authentic conviction. Vocalist (and author of NoLifeTilMetal . com) Scott Waters, shows considerable influence from the likes of David Wayne, Roger Martinez and Blitz Ellsworth (and Cronos and King Fowley on the high, gritty - and sometimes slurred parts). The band's DNA is pure thrash metal and every song has their thrash and speed metal imprint - even the 80's melodic metal tracks! In addition, the eight page booklet contains detailed liner notes explaining why the band chose these songs for this classic release that is destined to appeal to old and new fans! 8 panel full color insert! 01. Ton Of Bricks (Metal Church) 02. Locked In Chains (The Moshketeers) 03. Steeler (Judas Priest) 04. Iron Fist (Motorhead) 05. Denim & Leather (Saxon) 06. Creeping Death (Metallica) 07. Wrathchild (Iron Maiden) 08. Can't Get Out (Vengeance Rising) 09. Gut Wrench (Mortification) 10. Sin After Sin (Twisted Sister) 11. Moto Psycho (Megadeth) 12. Metal Health (Quiet Riot) 13. Powersurge (Overkill)

Product details

  • Audio CD (October 12, 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Run Time: 60 minutes
  • ASIN: B002F2XCCE
  • Average Customer Review: 3.1 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,055,576 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

Top customer reviews

December 10, 2009
Format: Audio CD
5 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
August 25, 2009
Format: Audio CD
7 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
January 1, 2010
Format: Audio CD
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
April 9, 2013
Format: Audio CD
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
October 17, 2013
Format: Audio CD