Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning Landline Landline Landline  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
33
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$9.26+ $3.99 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 33 reviews
on April 25, 2013
As a tailor and costumer this book is a big piece of heaven. As a fan of Liberace, I have been searching for a book with a major compilation of his costumes. I could not be more pleased except if I had seen him in person. This book starts with a short biography which is truly enlightening. My favorite part of this book are all of the gorgeous professional high quality pictures. The pictures include a complete head to toe view and also a dramatic close up swatch of each outfit. Every costume is described in minute detail. The details include; the designer, the tailor, the weight, pricing of materials, the quantity and size of the rhinestones and beads and sequins and when the costume was worn. The shoes and or boots and bow ties and vests and the complete accessories for each outfit are included and discussed. I am so glad that nothing is left out. I am especially pleased to have a first edition copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2013
For anyone who is interested in costume or Liberace, you need to get this book. We are very lucky that Ms. Soloman was able to photograph these works of art before the Liberace museum closed. The full and detail photographs are excellent. The stories of LIberace and his life are fascinating.

Well done, Kudos to the authors!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2015
AAAAA+ AWESOME ARRIVED AND PACKAGED WELL . PERFECT BEAUTIFUL THIS BOOK IS GORGEOUS,STUNNING AND TRES FABU.NO DOUBT LIBERACE WAS KING OF COSTUMES FOR STAGE PERFORMANCES AND A GIFTED GENIUS WITH HIS PIANO.THANKS LEE FOR GIVING THE WORLD SUCH GREAT MEMORIES AND INSPIRING THE NEXT GENERATION OF PERFORMERS OF THE RAINBOW.TO MUCH OF A GOOD THING IS WONDERFUL. A TRUE FAN ALWAYS
M
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2013
I loved this beautifully crafted book. Liberace Extravaganza paints an intimate portrait of the master pianist and the extremely talented designers of the time. Expertly crafted costumes, the most extraordinary of the time, captured in pictures to be enjoyed over and over again. Thoroughly researched and detailed, this lovely book will be admired and enjoyed for years to come.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2013
This is really an awesome book. There is so much detail on Liberace's costumes and the different designers that created each masterpiece.
There are some up close images of the intricate details. There is also some wonderful information about the electrified costumes and how they actually operated.
Liberace was a master showman. His music, personality, humor, mirrored & rhinestone pianos, matching mirrored and rhinestone cars and his costumes made his concerts an experience that brought joy to millions of people around the world!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2013
Exquisite photos and enlightening documentation abound in "Liberace Extravaganza!" Not since visiting the Liberace Museum in Las Vegas have I been so mesmerized by the opulence of this iconic pianist. It is hard to single out a favorite costume, as each turn off the page highlights an even more fantastic creation! Even if you are not a fan of his music, you will be dazzled and inspired by the masterful craftsmanship of these one-of-a-kind showpieces! This book displays an exceptional tribute to the legacy of Liberace.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2015
What a wonderful book! The authors did a fantastic job of researching and documenting this fantastic collection of entertainment history. The book is well written and has beautiful photographs. A must not only for Liberace fans, but also for those interested in fashion and costume design.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2013
Wow, this fantastic book is amazing in the research and care taken to present to the reader information
and detail in relation to Liberace's show costumes. Wonderful color photos throughout - beautifully
presented. I very highly recommend this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2013
I cannot say I loved it, however, the writer did beautifully what he was supposed to do, i.e., a very exquisite description of the costumes of Liberace. It is a very well done book and certainly a must read for whoever is interested in costume designing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2013
This is a stunning collection of Liberace's costumes. The photography captures the intricate detail work that went into his wardrobe, and the accompanying narratives provide rich information and fascinating trivia about the garments.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse