Your Garage Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning powers4premiere powers4premiere powers4premiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 11-20 of 41 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 57 reviews
on July 21, 2015
I liked it but had to stick with it closely, in some cases re-read certain passages to understand what point the author was making. Liberalism of today has evolved but it remains an ideology, and may be too idealistic to be fully realized, as is the utopian state.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2016
I love this book. Great way to introduce someone to freedom both socially and economically. I bought this book for a Bernie Sanders supporter and of course he hasn't even opened it yet. Smh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2009
I feel this was a great place to start on my Von Mises Journey. After reading Ron Paul and Henry Hazlitt, Liberalism was a perfect place to pick up true Austrian Economics. Liberalism is a quick read and broadly based on political theory. Von Mises refrains from adding too much technical jargon and stick to real substance that anyone from with classic liberal mindset can learn from.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2016
This book is a good, strong start in explaining the ideas and goals of liberalism. I only wish I could think as clearly as von Mises on the issues of our day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2015
This book is a little dated, but a very interesting read given today's divisive and partisan political environment. What I found most interesting is how liberalism has been hijacked by the political left.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2013
This is a spot on analysis and must read for people interested in the roots of classical liberalism. Mises articulates the importance of individual liberty as the engine of growth and repeatedly reasons why this is the ideal logic for a free and just society.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2013
I liked it because the books author gave a calm explanation and comparison between capitalism and socialism.
I like this approach because it give you rational thought in which to compare to different approaches to economics.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2015
Excellent text by the acknowledged expert and very helpful for a deep understanding if that's what you want
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2011
Today the word liberalism means something different than it does in this book. It is not a book about political persuasion. If you are beginning a study of different types of economies, however, then this a book for you. It's a a short but thorough work on capitalism that is not so technical that the reader is lost by the end of the first page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2015
A good but difficult read. It's worth it for anyone that believes in the Austrian School, or likes Mises.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse