Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $8.00 (44%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Lies They Tell by [French, Gillian]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Lies They Tell Kindle Edition

3.5 out of 5 stars 14 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Length: 304 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 9 Up—Eighteen-year-old Pearl Haskins is one of the locals in Tenney's Harbor, ME, which is a popular summer destination for the wealthy. Tenney's Harbor is also known for the mysterious fire that swept through the Garrison mansion, taking the lives of four out of five family members. Pearl works at the local country club as a waitress, serving all of the upscale townspeople, while her father is a caregiver for different estates in town, including the infamous Garrison home. The town gossip now points to Pearl's father, who was on the estate the night the deadly fire happened. He is unable to get work because the summer crowd is now wary of his role in the suspicious fire, and Pearl needs answers. Tristan Garrison is the last surviving member of the Garrison family. Pearl is befriended by his friends and soon finds herself being invited to ritzy parties and events. She thinks these friendships could be a way to get some answers to her questions. What she begins uncovering was not was she expected; lies, deceit, and betrayal. This is a leisurely paced YA mystery. With intriguing characters and unexpected twists and turns, French keeps her readers guessing until the very end. Fans of E. Lockhart's We Were Liars and Allan Wolff's Who Killed Christopher Goodman? should add this title to their must-read lists. VERDICT A valuable addition to thriller shelves.—Amanda LeMay, Neptune Township Public Library, NJ

Review

“Gorgeously written, chilling, and twisty, The Lies They Tell kept me guessing until the very end. Small-town mystery at its best.” (Carlie Sorosiak, author of If Birds Fly Back and Wild Blue Wonder)

Product details

  • File Size: 1329 KB
  • Print Length: 304 pages
  • Publisher: HarperTeen (May 1, 2018)
  • Publication Date: May 1, 2018
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B071DSP285
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #68,478 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

May 14, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
May 7, 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
May 12, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
May 1, 2018
Format: Hardcover
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
May 18, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Lies They Tell
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Lies They Tell