Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno



on January 17, 2017
Not a total waste of money...as they add a little bit to the train. And I know it's not easy to make small action figures that are articulated. But having said that, I find these figures to be of poor quality and severely overpriced.
1. The holes that are in their feet are too shallow for the pins on the train. Had to drill them deeper to make them seat properly.
2. The painting of the figures are terrible.
3. Santa's arm broke after I moved it up to a waving position.

Not to mention the fact that in order to get the main kid from the movie, I would have to order a completely different set that includes the conductor, and the two engineers. The main set should have Santa, the conductor, and the main boy and girl.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 14, 2016
This is ridiculous!!!!!!!!!! My baby wanted these so bad and the things are like 1 inch tall! Gave no!! Size in decription!! Got a robbing!!!! These do not look one inch in the picture and NO appropriate info!!😡😡😡😡
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 5, 2015
These were not good at all and I should have listened to the other negative posts.

These are made in China and the craftsmanship and quality control are poor. The people do not fit on the foot pin holes used on the Polar Express train set. The holes are also on the opposite foot than the figures that came with the train set, so they don't fit on the train car roof, train car front, or stand.

Way overpriced for what you get. I hoped Lionel would hold their manufactures to a better standard, it's their brand name they are ruining.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 27, 2016
Didn't want the grandkids wondering where Santa was, so I added these 4 to the 4 that came with the train. My only complaint would be that all 8 figures are too tall to fit on the back porch of the last car.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 4, 2017
I knew they would be small but these are ridiculously small!! If I had other options I would have returned but there aren't a lot of options out there.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 2, 2015
I agree with many other posters - overpriced, lack of detail, and do not fit on the pegs for the train. The kids did like playing with them for a short while, but not long enough for it to be really worth the cost. Time will tell if these see more play time when the holidays roll around again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 28, 2017
Too small!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 31, 2018
Figures are small for the price .Would have been nice if the kids were an inch bigger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 4, 2018
Perfect add on to the Lionel Polar Express train set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 15, 2017
These are very cute & go nicely with the Polar Express. They're not very substantial so they're not ideal for children to play with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here