Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Little Bit Naughty Import

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, September 16, 2008
"Please retry"
$115.65 $39.99

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started

Editorial Reviews

2008 two CD set. With a singing career spanning five decades and some 32 albums, Denise LaSalle has a musical pedigree of great magnitude, and though her name hasn't registered in the charts for some 20 years, she is still an active and vibrant performer, with a current recording contract and a full diary of tour dates, both in the USA and worldwide. Having enjoyed chart success with her first recordings in Chicago for Chess, and then on Westbound during the early 1970s, Denise signed with ABC Records in 1976, with three LP released before that label was acquired by MCA, and a further three LPs under that banner over a five-year period, during which time she also overcame the hurdle of the Disco era with consummate musical style. This double-CD gathers together the strongest tracks from those six LPs, as an overview of a 'little bit naughty' musical style that combines the influences of Southern Soul, Dance music and Blues, with some seductive lyrics, flashing eyes and a broad grin! Shout.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Sweet Soul
  2. I'm Back to Collect
  3. I Get What I Want
  4. Second Breath
  5. Hellfire Loving
  6. Sit Down and Hurt Awhile
  7. Two Empty Arms
  8. Love Me Right
  9. Before You Take It to the Streets
  10. Fool Me Good
  11. One Life to Live
  12. Love Addict
  13. Feet Don't Fail Me
  14. Working Overtime
  15. You Ought'a Thank Me
  16. Talking 'Bout My Best Friend

Disc: 2

  1. A Miracle, You and Me
  2. Too Little in Common to Be Lovers
  3. You'll Never Get Your Hooks in My Man
  4. Tighten Up on Your Good Thing
  5. Sharing Your Love
  6. Got Myself a Handyman
  7. Make Love to Me One More Time
  8. My Groove Medley: Make Me Yours/Precious Precious/Trapped by a Thing Ca

Product Details

Amazon's Denise Lasalle Store

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers


Look for Similar Items by Category