Kindle Price: $13.99

Save $12.01 (46%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Little Deaths: A Novel by [Flint, Emma]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Little Deaths: A Novel Kindle Edition

3.7 out of 5 stars 68 customer reviews

See all 9 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$13.99

Length: 320 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice. Add narration for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

"Affecting, achingly beautiful debut...This stunning novel is less about whodunit than deeper social issues of motherhood, morals, and the kind of rush to judgment that can condemn someone long before the accused sees the inside of a courtroom."―Publishers Weekly (starred review)


"Compelling ... the closing scene is a jaw-dropper.... This is absolutely absorbing literary crime fiction, perfect for fans of Megan Abbott and Sarah Waters."―Booklist (starred review)


"A phenomenal achievement. Little Deaths is one of those so-very-rare accomplishments: a lightning fast, heart-pounding, psychologically resonant crime novel that effortlessly transcends genre. If you believed that literary fiction can't be a one-sitting read, think again."―Jeffery Deaver

"Emma Flint's Little Deaths beguiles readers with a most harrowing crime: two children dead, their mother, Ruth, the likely suspect. Readers will as easily pity Ruth as doubt and denounce her, as Flint seduces us with a gem of a whodunit, making us question our every instinct. Deeply moody and moving, Little Deaths embodies the role of women in the sixties, especially those who dared to deviate from societal norms."―Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl

"Utterly atmospheric and with style to burn, Emma Flint's Little Deaths is a novel that troubles and transfixes from its simmering first pages all the way to its searing final words."―Megan Abbott, author of You Will Know Me

"Little Deaths is a rarity: a period piece and police procedural that is wrenching and real and deeply moving. I fell fast and hard under the spell of this lush, moody, film noir of a novel."―Chris Bohjalian, New York Times bestselling author of The Guest Room, The Sandcastle Girls, and Midwives

"An absolutely gripping debut! Emma Flint spins a lyrical tale of horror and suspense in the vivid and thick atmosphere of 1965 Queens. Even after I finished, the story would not leave me. I cannot wait to read more from this talented author."―Beth Harbison, New York Times bestselling author of One Less Problem Without You

"I couldn't put it down.... So utterly satisfying, intriguing, and brilliant that everything else falls short. I can't wait for Emma Flint's next book."―Emma Chapman, author of How To Be a Good Wife

"Gripping and shattering. Ruth's story will stay with me for the rest of my life."―Erin Kelly, author of The Poison Tree

"Little Deaths is a stunning feat . . . Ruth Malone's descent into hell is a riveting tale of bad luck, heartbreak, and prejudice, written with the pace of a thriller and the rich detail of a historical novel."―Jane Casey, author of The Missing

"I read this with a dry mouth and a pounding heart--and can think of no higher praise for a literary crime novel."―The Bookseller (UK)


"A gripping read that is at the same time deeply real. A beautifully written and realized debut. I absolutely loved it."―Kate Hamer, author of The Girl in the Red Coat

About the Author

Emma Flint was born in Newcastle upon Tyne in northeast England. She graduated from the University of St. Andrews with an MA in English Language and Literature and is a graduate of the Faber Academy writing program in London. Since her childhood, Flint has read true-crime accounts, developing an encyclopedic knowledge of real-life murder cases and of notorious historical figures, as well as a fascination with unorthodox women past, present and fictional. Flints works as a technical writer in London, where she lives. Little Deaths is her first novel.


Product details

  • File Size: 1806 KB
  • Print Length: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Hachette Books (January 17, 2017)
  • Publication Date: January 17, 2017
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01F1UD51O
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #27,442 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?


Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

VINE VOICEon January 13, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Little Deaths: A Novel
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Little Deaths: A Novel

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?