Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.99

Save $4.01 (24%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Little Disasters: A Novel by [Sarah Vaughan]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Little Disasters: A Novel Kindle Edition

3.9 out of 5 stars 605 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99

Length: 444 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Compelling, beautifully written, so perceptive and emotionally devastating. Like Anatomy of a Scandal, it feels like an important book as well as a brilliant read." (Lucy Foley, New York Times bestselling author of THE GUEST LIST )

"Each character is brilliantly drawn, and the book delivers surprise after surprise." (Claire Fuller, author of BITTER ORANGE )

"A true psychological thriller shows us, as all the best ones do, that the scariest place is not the dark alleyway but inside the pathways of our own minds." (Araminta Hall, author of OUR KIND OF CRUELTY )

"Will have parents – in fact, all readers – turning the pages deep into the night." (Louise Candlish, author of THOSE PEOPLE )

"A brilliant storyteller, Vaughan serves up every mother’s nightmare with consummate skill and a big heart… Impossible to put down." (Eve Chase, author of BLACK RABBIT HALL )

"Absolutely brilliant; an emotionally devastating story, brave and honest." (Emma Curtis, author of ONE LITTLE MISTAKE )

"I loved it and didn’t want to put it down." (Laura Marshall, author of FRIEND REQUEST )

"An immaculately researched and compelling story about the devastating fallout from one mistake." (Jane Shemilt, author of THE PLAYGROUND )

"Gripping, meticulous, and touches the raw nerves of parenthood." (Terry Stiastny, author of CONFLICTS OF INTEREST )

"A fabulous twisty look at early motherhood and friendships brave and brilliant." (Fionnuala Kearney, author of THE BOOK OF LOVE )

"Every bit as brilliant as Anatomy of a Scandal. Superb." (Cass Green, author of THE KILLER INSIDE )

"Another masterful page-turner… a truly gripping read." (Catherine Isaac, author of MESSY, WONDERFUL US )

"I read this with a fascinated, mounting sense of horror because it could all be too true. Compulsive reading with an ending I didn’t see coming." (Jane Corry, internationally bestselling author of MY HUSBAND'S WIFE )

"A deep dive into the dark side of motherhood. Highly recommended." (Erin Kelly, author of STONE MOTHERS and HE SAID/SHE SAID )

"Little Disasters takes on another topical and emotive issue with the same skill and command Vaughan showed in Anatomy of a Scandal." (Cara Hunter, internationally bestselling author of NO WAY OUT )

"Gripping and compassionate, but most importantly a novel that will change lives." (Bryony Gordon, author of MAD GIRL )

"An emotionally terrifying story. Sarah has impressively created characters whose pain and fear is all too real. I could not put this book down." (Heidi Perks, internationally bestselling author of NOW YOU SEE HER and HER ONE MISTAKE )

"Vaughan's intense novel digs into universal issues: the strains of motherhood, tests of friendship, sources of obsession, and the rewards of forgiveness. For those legions of readers who like edgy, contemporary tales." (Booklist)

"Vaughan is proving herself a master of suspense and an author willing to probe the darkest reaches of our psyches." (CrimeReads, "Ten Novels You Should Read This August")

"This thrilling and emotional depiction of family drama, friendship and trust will have you on the edge of your seat." (CNN)

"Powerful and compelling, the prose gets to the heart of parenting as well as self-doubt, anxiety, and heartbreak." (New York Journal of Books)

"Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng, Little Disasters is an expertly crafted, uncanny thriller that offers mesmerizing characters, topical themes and unrelenting revelations." (Shelf Awareness)

About the Author

Sarah Vaughan studied English at Oxford and went on to become a journalist. She spent eleven years at The Guardian as a news reporter, health correspondent, and political correspondent. Sarah lives in Cambridge with her husband and two children. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • File size : 2892 KB
  • Publication date : August 18, 2020
  • Print length : 444 pages
  • Publisher : Atria/Emily Bestler Books; 4/1 edition (August 18, 2020)
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • ASIN : B07Z45JFPK
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • Page numbers source ISBN : 1501172239
  • Language: : English
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    3.9 out of 5 stars 605 ratings

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5
605 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on June 9, 2020
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 10, 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 21, 2020
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 22, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 16, 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 23, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 7, 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Jacob Collins
5.0 out of 5 stars Cleverly constructed!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 5, 2020
Verified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kate
5.0 out of 5 stars Review
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 8, 2020
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
SusieL
5.0 out of 5 stars Intelligent, sensitive and compassionate
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 9, 2020
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Rachel
1.0 out of 5 stars Far too detailed with no depth
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 12, 2020
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
CSM
1.0 out of 5 stars This book is a Big Disaster
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 10, 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse