Kindle Price: $12.99

Save $13.01 (50%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Little French Bistro: A Novel by [George, Nina]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Little French Bistro: A Novel Kindle Edition

3.7 out of 5 stars 92 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$12.99

Length: 322 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice. Add narration for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for The Little French Bistro:

“George beautifully evokes Brittany with its rocky shores, crustacean-rich waters and Celtic origins… It’s no spoiler to say this novel offers a happy ending — and a satisfying one, as well." --The Washington Post

“[Nina] George’s engrossing novel is as much about indulging the senses with succulent dishes and dazzling sights as it is about romance and second chances. With a profound sense of place and sensuous prose, the novel functions as a satisfying virtual visit to the French Riviera. A luscious and uplifting tale of personal redemption in the tradition of Eat, Pray, Love.” --Kirkus Reviews

“George envelops the reader in the sights, sounds, and smells of the coastal town, heightening Marianne’s new experiences with lush descriptions of Breton life. Fans of Elizabeth Gilbert and Isabel Allende will adore this courageous story of new beginnings, second chances, and the power of self-love.” --Booklist

"The author of The Little Paris Bookshop has done it again. The message of this beguiling, second-chance romance—a rich life is possible at any age—will charm readers with its ring of truth.” --Library Journal (starred)

“It’s never too late to change your life. This is the resounding message in Nina George’s charming new book The Little French Bistro. At a time when women are fighting to be heard, this heartfelt story is a reminder that female empowerment is a vital force to be reckoned with… What readers will take away is the enchanting vibe of a romantic French town in Brittany and the hope that comes when women own up to their potential.” --Woodbury Magazine


Praise for The Little Paris Bookshop:

 
New York Times Bestseller
 
"If you're looking to be charmed right out of your own life for a few hours, sit down with this wise and winsome novel...Everything happens just as you want it to... from poignant moments to crystalline insights in exactly the right measure." --Oprah.com

"The settings are ideal for a summer-romance read...Who can resist floating on a barge through France surrounded by books, wine, love, and great conversation?" --Christian Science Monitor

"[A] bona fide international hit." --New York Times Book Review

"A story that reflects all the romance and sweetness of Paris itself." --San Francisco Book Review

"The Little Paris Bookshop is an enchantment...the next best thing to booking a trip to France." --Sarah Pekkanen, author of Catching Air

About the Author

NINA GEORGE is the author of the bestselling international phenomenon The Little Paris Bookshop, as well as numerous other books that have been published around the world. She also works as a journalist, writer, and storytelling teacher. She lives with her husband in Hamburg and Brittany, France.

Product details

  • File Size: 3088 KB
  • Print Length: 322 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0451495586
  • Publisher: Crown (June 13, 2017)
  • Publication Date: June 13, 2017
  • Sold by: Random House LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01M1FZC3L
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #5,269 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on July 27, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Little French Bistro: A Novel
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Little French Bistro: A Novel

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?