Oil month Automotive HPC Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Made for you. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Hostiles available to rent Hostiles available to rent Hostiles available to rent  Kids Edition Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now Start your Baby Registry



on April 14, 2018
Terrific collection of songs, and the sound and performance are great. The surprise inclusion of a cover of Elton's "Rocket Man" is inspired. Buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 15, 2010
This, though the GB's first "official" live album, was rather unceremoniously released (I consider myself a pretty big Gin Blossoms follower, and this was out for several months before I even caught wind of it). The whole thing comes across as very "basic" and even sort of bootleg-ish - it's a recording of one show, warts 'n all, with no liner notes aside from the date and location of the show, and that it was mixed by guitarist Jesse Valenzuela (was it even mastered?). The cover itself is just a photo of the band that had been around for a while with "Live in Concert" slapped on it, and there are no additional photos to be found. The show itself is decent, and there's a nice mix of tunes from each of the band's three albums (at the time). Still, you can't help but wonder why more effort wasn't put into this - perhaps recording several shows and cherry-picking the best performances. As for the sound itself, it kind of sounds like a top-quality bootleg - the mix is relatively clear, but the whole thing lacks punch and doesn't really leap out of your speakers.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 30, 2010
I've been a long time fan of the GIN BLOSSOMS since they put out NEW MISERABLE EXPERIENCE, so once I knew about this cd, I got really excited, wow a live cd, the songs are great, my only complain is that why the heck did they cut in between songs, if it is suppose to be a live recording, ok, edit the tracks for clear sound, long waiting periods between songs, but don't do it as a studio album, this just takes away the magic o a live album. Hope the next live album they put out won't be like this one. The songs are played beautifully you can see that the magic between this guys is still there.

ROCK ON!!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 18, 2016
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 30, 2015
Been a Gin Blossoms fan since God knows when and always will be! Happy to have this awesome record.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 25, 2016
Fast delivery and great music , who could ask for more ?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 8, 2015
My favorite "new" rock band--what else can I say?!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 21, 2017
Love the Gin Blossoms! This is a fabulous album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 29, 2010
The music is definitely the Gin Blossoms, an all-time favorite band of mine. I've seen them live, and can't really tell if this music was recorded live or not. The "interaction" with the crowd sounds a bit phoney at times, and maybe that was intentional. This is a nice "greatest hits" version of their music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 22, 2013
I love the Gin Blossoms and this collection is a gem ,It has all their radio favourites and sees the band playing and Wilson singing up a storm.Harmonies are as strong as the songs.
My only criticism is Where the Hell is the Audience ?, Was there no one there ?.
The mix virtually has no audience noise leaving it sounding like a rehearsal.
Damn Shame, because it would no doubt have been a great gig.

Dave From Down Under
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse