Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 49 reviews
on January 27, 2017
Bought this for a local friend farmer. He loves it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2016
Deborah Madison doesn't write a bad cookbook. She's the best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2016
A well written focusing our attention on the bounties of the earth.
Also shows how farming has changed with access to the computer. Also delicious and creative recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2016
Madison's cookbook could be called the, Fresh Food Bible, or Eating to Save Planet Earth. This book is excellent with a lot of great recipes and info on herbs, vegetable, (and much more), that you won't get in a typical cookbook. However, I only gave it 4 stars as there are quite a few confusing instructions or lack of instructions. The depth of the content and unique, healthy recipes are, however well worth a few editing blips.

For those who were confused about how to find the recopies because the organization by season and type of produce, (vining fruits, roots & tubers, cool weather, mid-to late season...), but can't because you don't know enough about specific produce, perhaps this is a good time to challenge yourselves and learn more about the amazing bounty available at farmers' markets. Currently our small farming industry has withered on the vine and is desperately trying to make a comeback. If they can't, what we will be left with is 100%, (instead of the current 70%) Monsanto industrial farms polluting our foods, waterways and soils while growing mostly government subsidized garbage crops that are making Americans diabetic, obese and sick from eating mostly processed soy, corn and other low nutritive and highly genetically modified foods. Consider Madison's books as bibles on how to take advantage of all the amazing produce available to us to improve not only your health and your families health, but also the health of our planet, which desperately needs help right now.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2016
Loved it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2015
This is exactly what I love in a cookbook; great intros to all the recipes, beautiful pictures,new information about the local food I love, and quality recipes. I live in Arkansas and have two full CSAs coming in. This book REALLY helped me use everything.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2015
awsome recipes....each one I make..I love!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2015
Wonderful recipes...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2014
Fantastic reference! A cookbook I will always keep for it's relevance and timelessness.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2014
This is a must have cookbook if you like to cook healthy whole food from your garden. It is
Written in a very attractive manor. Great recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse