Industrial Deals HPC Magazine Deals Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on April 17, 2015
Love it and use it often! It's a little heavy so be mindful when hand washing in metal sinks or handling on any surface that might dent or crack.
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
22 comments| 111 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 17, 2015
The two best things about this product are:

A: It's cast iron, it will out last you if you take care of it. (you're not going to put it in the dish washer, are you?) just spend five minutes after your meal to wash it (no soap needed). dry it (with a dish rag and then on the stove over low to medium heat) oil it (light coat with a paper towel).

B: It's a wok. Which means you only use it for Chinese, right? WRONG. Use to for anything and everything. Stir fry? Of course. Fried potatoes for breakfast? YUP! Best ever for your hash brown fix. Scramble the eggs in there too. Soup? Sure, why not?
Jambalaya? Paella? Ooh, I wanna take ya! Tossed Green Salad? Of course not, don't be stupid.

Any downsides? Sure, don't drop it our your toe. It weighs in at around seventy-five pounds! Okay, Its only about seven or eight pounds, but you still shouldn't drop it on your toe. Or the tile. Or the dog. Or an Ewok, which is not a Wok at all, but a joke played on all of us by George Lucas.

By the way this wok looks beautiful on the stove. it has character and looks (is) solid. It makes it look like you know what you're doing when you use it, even if you don't.
1212 comments| 210 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 10, 2016
This wok is fantastic. It is made in America by Lodge, and they did an excellent casting job. The wok came pre-seasoned as advertised. There were no flaws that we could see, and the inside surface was smooth. The wok is heavy and flat on the bottom, so it won't move around on the stove when cooking. In our opinion, this makes it safer than other pans. Just as everyone said, it is round on the inside and deep. We use a gas range, so there is no issue getting the wok to heat up and in a hurry, and when it gets hot, it stays hot for a long time. The wok does not come with a lid, but for less than $10, you can buy a 13-3/4-inch, Winco WKCS-14 Stainless Steel Wok Cover.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 97 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 16, 2017
Very nice pan. Got it for my son's Christmas present. He loves to cook and he loved this pan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 31, 2017
Works great.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 20, 2017
My first impression of this cast iron wok is WOW...i have not used it yet but the size of this thing is massive and it is on the heavy side!! I can't wait to use it but I just got it today. The picture didn't justify the size of this wok. For a large family of 6 or more, this wok is more than enough to cook whatever you are cooking and leave some leftovers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 18, 2016
Love, love this wok... I used it for the first time last night and the vegetables cooked nicely and weren't soggy. Secret: turn heat on high and let the pan get nice and hot then throw veggies in and they sizzle nicely unlike other aluminum woks I've use. Great purchase!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 15, 2012
Well Designed (though heavy) cast iron stays rests level and stays put on a smooth surface electric cook top. With the additional thermal mass located in the region of the wok's sweet spot, given sufficient preheating, searing heat can be obtained even on an electric cook top. Unlike the typical uniform thickness flat bottom woks, this one has a nice gently sloped sides - which are useful as a place to push seared foods to keep warm, continue to gently cook, juices draining down to flavor sauces cooking below. When ready can be recombined to the final dish. This wok is not designed to be picked up and used to flip food around during cooking - best to use a wok spatula and a deep bowled Chinese spoon .

The wok comes well pre-seasoned to begin with has been easy to maintain. After use scoop out remainders of last dish, add a couple of cups of water, swish around and loosen remainder of cooked on food with a natural bristle brush, rinse with water, dry with paper towel, warm on stove for a couple of minutes then coat with a tablespoon of vegetable oil (corn, canola, soy etc), spread with a paper towel. Store away till next use. I am very pleased with this purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 28, 2017
It's Lodge, it's big, it's heavy and it cooks very nicely. My wife was thrilled. I had told her that a package would be on the porch when she got home and she was not to touch it. Not that it mattered, since when I got home I couldn't help but see the big bright yellow Lodge box with a picture of a wok on it... apparently I didn't read the part that said this box shows what is in it...LOL. It worked out great, she still was excited and I made her wait until Christmas to get it. She has thoroughly enjoyed it and I'm sure I will as well. This thing should last forever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 15, 2015
I'd give it five stars if they made a glass lid to cover it. I can't understand why they don't--they make larger lids, and smaller lids ... Fortunately we kept the lid from a previous wok that this one replaced. Not a perfect fit, but better than nothing.

Once we seasoned it to Lodge's suggestions, it really was non-stick. It's cast iron, so it's heavy--you'll want to be careful if you have a glass cooktop. And you'll want to use a mitt to pick it up by the handles once it's hot (Lodge ... why no handle-sized silicon grips for this?).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse