Kindle Price: $3.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

London, Can You Wait? by [Middleton, Jacquelyn]
Kindle App Ad

London, Can You Wait? Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 39 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 464 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Matchbook Price: $0.99 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

"Enlightenment Now: The Case for Reason, Science, Humanism, and Progress"
Is the world really falling apart? Is the ideal of progress obsolete? Cognitive scientist and public intellectual Steven Pinker urges us to step back from the gory headlines and prophecies of doom, and instead, follow the data: In seventy-five jaw-dropping graphs, Pinker shows that life, health, prosperity, safety, peace, knowledge, and happiness are on the rise. Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

PRAISE FOR LONDON, CAN YOU WAIT?

"A passionate, witty page-turner. Middleton has written a delightful and worldly novel with interesting characters and romantic twists and turns." -- Renée Carlino, best-selling author of Swear on This Life and Before We Were Strangers.

"Middleton has mastered chick lit...The narration is well-crafted, full of seemingly innocuous tidbits that later become significant, raunchy banter between friends, and the kind of sweet nothings that hopeless romantics die for. A winner for romance and chick lit fans as well as Anglophiles and geeks." -- Kirkus Reviews

"Perfect for fans of Bridget Jones's Diary."--NBC's Today Show.com

"London, Can You Wait? will have readers hanging onto every word." -- BuzzFeed, 5 Books for the Hopeless Romantic

"London, Can You Wait? isn't afraid to dive into the good, the bad, and the ugly of adult relationships...and doesn't hold back in terms of emotions. This book will both break your heart and make it swell. Sometimes in rapid succession, sometimes at the same time. And you 1,000 percent should pick it up and read it."--Hypable

"London, Can You Wait? is just as delightful as the first novel in the series. Protagonist Alex Sinclair is as funny, wonderful, and real as ever, with relatable issues that almost any reader can see in their own life...there's also great dialogue between characters that is as natural as genuine conversation and the kind of moments that make chick lit books so addicting--like sweet moments of love and passion between Alex and her man, Mark...it's a fantastic and truly wonderful page-turning read. 4.5/5 TOP PICK."--RT Book Reviews

From the Author

The story of Alex and Mark in London, Can You Wait? can be read as a standalone.

Product details

  • File Size: 1138 KB
  • Print Length: 464 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0995211752
  • Publisher: Kirkwall Books (October 26, 2017)
  • Publication Date: October 26, 2017
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0756SYPSQ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #71,667 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 39 customer reviews
Rated by customers interested in
Romance Novels
4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars
Young Adult Books
4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 stars
Children's Books
4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

October 28, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
January 21, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
February 9, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
November 6, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
November 1, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

London, Can You Wait?
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: London, Can You Wait?