Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 104 reviews
on July 12, 2015
A+music,thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2002
London Town is probably one of my favorite Wings' albums because of a) the feel of it, b)the fact that Denny Laine sings on a couple of tracks, and c) the tracks all blend well together with different styles.
Yes, this album is does have much synthesizer stuff on it (ex. With A Little Luck, Cuff Link, and a little on London Town), but it is mixed with some nice light acoustic material (I'm Carrying, Children Children, Girlfriend), and nice rockers (I've Had Enough, Name And Address).
I believe this album is best heard on a rainy/gloomy day.
All and all, I think London Town ranks as one of my favorite Wings albums next to Band on The Run, and (if you count it) Ram. It has a lot of imagination and is an interesting listen.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2015
Can't go wrong McCartney
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2015
great albumn . great for all wings/McCartney fans. for hours of enjoyment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2010
This is one superb album.
I fell in love with the LP. Then the Capitol CD; then the EMI cd.
However the sound of the Capitol CD is fuller and 100% clearer, sounds even better than the original LP.
The EMI sound is dampened and dull.
Get the Capitol CD if you can, this is one CD that will never be improved in remastering.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2014
Excelent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2013
love the songs. the 70"s was better for Paul Mccartney . my favorte song is GIRL SCHOOL which was not on the album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2011
this item was received very promptly and is just as described- it's very playable with a typical amount of pops and crackle, all which are easily eliminated when making a digital cd copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2011
I left a review many times. Please stop e-mailing me. I LOVED THE CD. It is one of Paul McCartney's best work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2015
Great
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse