Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Echo $129.99 All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis B06ZY5XM7W Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 3,041-3,050 of 9,818 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 11,763 reviews
on June 6, 2014
What an incredible story - told firsthand by someone who's lived it and survived. So glad Marc Luttrell was again brave enough to revisit this glorious tragedy. I recommend it 'cause we should all know what our boys went through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2013
Very well written narrative of one of the most insane missions I've ever had the pleasure of reading the recount of. Marcus does a fantastic job relaying just how brave his teammates were in battle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2014
Great story telling into the World of Navy Seals. Marcus and his fellow SEALS are true heroes and patriots. Hoorah!! These are the heroes that made America great not the cupcake, spineless politicians running America today! Go US Military!! Hoorah!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2016
Easily one of the best books I've ever read. The movie does this book no justice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2015
Good read as it really gives you insight into what the SEALs go through. Only giving this book 4 stars because I found the writing style hard to follow at times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2014
I love non fiction and this book did not disappoint! An easy read that gives an excellent detailed account of Marcus' ordeal. Great background info about his childhood and SEAL training days. I highly recommend this, especially to lovers of non fiction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2016
Amazing read, pick it up....you will not put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2014
The most OUTSTANDING war story of our time. Mr. Luttrell weaves a fantastic account of the Elite Navy Seals.

This should be required reading for all of the Military Academy in the free world.

Mr. Luttrell, has served his brothers well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2015
A very moving and powerful story! These guys protect our freedom and live in the shadows, never asking for publicity. Proud to be an American!! SEAL's do America proud!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2012
Wow. This book truly explains the heart and courage that our troops fight with. It also explains the almost indescribable bond that forms from being in combat and faced with insurmountable odds that only those who have been through can understand. This was one of the most exciting and emotional books I have read in a very long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse