Digital List Price: $14.99
Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $5.00 (33%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Lone Witness (Atlanta Justice Book #2) by [Dylan, Rachel]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Lone Witness (Atlanta Justice Book #2) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 49 customer reviews
Book 2 of 2 in Atlanta Justice (2 Book Series)

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Length: 320 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.47 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
Matchbook Price: $2.99 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

"Neverworld Wake" by Marisha Pessl
Read the absorbing new psychological suspense thriller from acclaimed New York Times bestselling author Marisha Pessl. Pre-order today
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

From the Back Cover

She's the Only Witness to a Brutal Crime. Now She Can't Outrun the Target on Her Back.

Prosecutor Sophie Dawson has taken a new role at the Fulton County DA's office, and her first case involves a local bank employee who may be cheating customers. She's determined to bring justice to those who've lost their savings . . . but her life is turned upside down when she becomes the only witness to a double homicide involving a vengeful gang.

With her life at risk, friends and family convince her that she needs protection, and private security guard Cooper Knight is hired as a bodyguard. But as threats escalate, neither Cooper nor Sophie knows whom they can trust.

Unwilling to back down on either case, Sophie pursues the truth at any cost. But her bank litigation gets more complicated by the day, and the gang will stop at nothing to keep her from taking the stand. With all sides closing in, steadfast Cooper is the only man she can lean on. But drawing close may be the distraction that costs both of their lives.

"In this fast-paced thriller, Dylan explores corruption through a story that blends white-collar crime with street violence. . . . Dylan demonstrates her skill by keeping the story moving and tying everything together nicely in the end."--Publishers Weekly

"Dylan's second novel in the Atlanta Justice series is suspenseful and engaging. Readers will enjoy watching Sophie's cases develop, and the trials are believable. The relationship between Sophie and Cooper is both tense and hopeful, with readers rooting for them the whole way. Dylan throws in twists and secondary plot lines that deepen the story and provide layers to the danger that allow the story to be unpredictable. Readers will eagerly await the next installment of this legal romantic suspense series."--RT Book Reviews

"Fans of John Grisham will enjoy this book and its glimpse inside the legal system."--Christian Market


Praise for Rachel Dylan and the
Atlanta Justice Series

"Dylan launches an exciting new trilogy of pulse-pounding romantic suspense set in Atlanta and headed by female lawyers. Suggest for fans of DiAnn Mills, Irene Hannon, and Terri Blackstock."--Library Journal

About the Author

Rachel Dylan was a litigator in one of Atlanta's most elite law firms for over eight years and now works as an attorney at one of the Big Three automobile manufacturers. She is the author of Deadly Proof and four Love Inspired Suspense novels and lives in Michigan with her husband. She is active on social media and you can visit her website at www.racheldylan.com.

Product details

  • File Size: 7829 KB
  • Print Length: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Bethany House Publishers (May 1, 2018)
  • Publication Date: May 1, 2018
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B079C26JLT
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #26,573 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 49 customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

May 1, 2018
Format: Paperback
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
May 1, 2018
Format: Paperback
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
May 1, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Lone Witness (Atlanta Justice Book #2)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Lone Witness (Atlanta Justice Book #2)