Check out Santa's new ride Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. STEM $24.99 for a limited time only Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Echo Plus  Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
15
Long White Con: The Biggest Score of His Life
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$12.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on April 14, 2017
Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2016
This book was a terrible read. I was so disappointed. I don't think Iceberg wrote this. Someone else wrote and put his name on it. Hence the "Robert Beck Estate". Iceberg was a phenomenal writer. This person really sucked at a sequel that had so much potential. A Shame!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2013
The young writers really need to read Robert Beck (Iceberg Slim). He is so funny, even when he is writing about the most horrible acts. His sex descriptions are priceless. Don't miss the extra chapter at the end - about the difficulties of old pimps.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2016
Open and honest assessment of a checkered past
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2014
A little old but good read and very interesting. It is truly the game in action now as back then.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2013
Slim put it down like a stone in the water baby. Heavy. Real heavy. You feel the grip of con drawing you in page by page.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2015
Good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2014
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2014
I read this book some years ago when I was quite young. Reading it now as a mature person who has much more understanding of the socioeconomic, psychological factors that affect the Black experience, made me look at the writing from a totally different perspective. The writer's use of "street" language is excellent. I was not even offended by the use of the "N" word.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2014
fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here