BCA Month Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment TNF TNF TNF  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on September 13, 2016
We discovered Joan Steiner a few years ago. What a fun and amazing artist! The only thing better than her books is going to a exhibition of her work at a museum. The books alone spark imagination and you find something new with every look. It's fun for kids and their grownups to look at together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2017
I bought this book for my four year old son. We had found one at a used bookstore, and he liked it so much that I began my quest to find another. Joan Steiner is AWESOME!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2005
My family has owned and LOVED the first book for 4 years now.Our sons (now ages 10 and 8 years) still look at the first book and beg us to play what our family calls "The wacky game"(one person is "IT" and spots something on a page in the book while everyone else has their backs turned , and the challenge is on).When I saw this second book I thought it would be the perfect family Christmas Eve present.Boy was I WRONG!Our whole family was so dissapointed at how unchallenging the pictures where put together.We've look at it for a total of 15 mins and it's sat on the book shelf ever since.
I must say that we STILL enjoy the first book and it's always under one of the boys's pillows.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2015
My 1st Graders love looking at each page and seeing what they can find!! I use it in a Writing Center, so they practice writing the same sentence but with different items they find on each page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2016
I think I enjoyed this book as much as my niece!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2013
I purchased this as a gift for a young relative at Christmas time. I love this artist work. Her creations are endlessly fascinating. How very sad that she passed away so young. There will never be another Joan Steiner, she was a one of a kind creative genius.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2014
This is SUCH a wonderful book! Forget the kids-this book is for adults, too!! I am just so sorry that Joan has passed away-we lost a super talented lady :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2013
I happened to stumble upon this book at a yard sale. I am going to buy the entire series. It is rare to find an activity that can entertain 3 year olds and adults simultaneously. I am going to start buying them for gifts. A++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2014
These books are fabulous! I enjoy them as much as my children do, and we can look at them for quite long stretches of time. So cool!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2015
Such a great book to help children see things in a whole new way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse