Qty:1
Looker Products Triple Ch... has been added to your Cart

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$66.70
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Lantern Hill

Looker Products Triple Chamber Bat House, Approved by the Organization for Bat Conservation

4.4 out of 5 stars 172 customer reviews
| 45 answered questions

Price: $70.00 & FREE Shipping. Details
In Stock.
Sold by etailz and Fulfilled by Amazon in easy-to-open packaging. Gift-wrap available.
  • 80% success rate of attracting bats compared to the competition
  • Made with Cedar and Exterior grade plywood
  • Made in the USA by Looker Products
  • Mounting holes on top, ready for mounting
2 new from $66.70
This item's packaging will indicate what is inside. To cover it, select Ship in Amazon box on the checkout page.
$70.00 & FREE Shipping. Details In Stock. Sold by etailz and Fulfilled by Amazon in easy-to-open packaging. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Looker Products Triple Chamber Bat House, Approved by the Organization for Bat Conservation
  • +
  • Bat Attract Scent
  • +
  • Stokes Beginner's Guide to Bats
Total price: $90.10
Buy the selected items together


Product Description

This bat house will hold up to 300 mosquito eating bats! Bats can eat thier body weight in night-time insects in a single night! Control mosquitoes naturally with a bat house. Looker Bat houses are built to the Organization for Bat Conservations specifications, which means they are 80% likely to attract bats, compared to smaller houses, which may only have up to a 10% chance of attracting bats. The landing pad an interior of the house is coated in nylon mesh, making it easier for the bats to maneuver inside the house. This bat house also has the correct ventilation gap for air to circulate in the house, making it better for the bats. Made in the USA using red cedar and exterior grade plywood.

Product Details

  • Product Dimensions: 14 x 5 x 24 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 11.6 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • ASIN: B000FLTO6A
  • Item model number: HS11
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (172 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #3,524 in Pet Supplies (See Top 100 in Pet Supplies)
  • Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here


Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

By Michelle Gates on September 22, 2007
I looked at several bat houses before buying this one. I chose this particular bat house because it is made to the Organization For Bat Conservation Specifications. Some of the other bat houses that I looked at online did not indicate that they were built according to the same standards. For instance, most did not indicate if they were properly caulked or even constructed with screws rather than nails.

To be upfront, I was initially going to buy a bat house from the Organization for Bat Conservation itself. (The organization was recommended to me by an article in a national gardening magazine on attracting bats to your garden to control insects). However, the organization's bat houses and bat house kits are sold as fund raisers, so they cost a bit more than I was hoping to pay. I looked up their specifications for building bat houses, but decided that it would be easier for me to find something on amazon.com that fit the specifications rather than build my own.

This company was the only one I found that clearly stated whether they followed the organization's recommendations. Some of the other boxes were built to other standards, such as to Audubon Society Standards, which would probably be OK too. However, most of the other vendors listed how easy it would be to attract bats with their boxes without giving an ounce of information on how well their products were constructed. Unfortunately, the reviews for the other boxes did not give much information on construction either. This one met the construction standards that I was looking for, had more than one chamber, and was reasonably priced for the quality.

The bat house arrived on time and well-packed.
Read more ›
3 Comments 354 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
I just received my Triple Chamber OBC Bat House.

- Upon initial inspection the construction is incredibly sturdy. The house feels heavy-duty.
- The nylon mesh is tight and secure, as well as appearing rugged.
- The upper panels are sealed, confirmed by attempting to remove a forward slat.
- The house smells pretty cedar-y. I hope the bats don't wait until it's aired out to move in. I've heard different experiences with that.

I will be staining the house a dark stain to absorb heat, as we are further North in the U.S.
I will update my review when the bats finally move in.

UPDATE: It's been less than two months since installing the Triple Chamber OBC Bat House. I also used Holley Bat Attract Scent. Today (39 days since install) we have our first bat (photo in customer photos). It's a little brown, and we live in Northeast Iowa.

To help ensure you get bats, follow the hanging and painting instructions:

Hanging -- http://www.batconservation.org/bat-houses/where-to-place
Painting -- http://www.batcon.org/pdfs/bathouses/ColorRecs.pdf
1 Comment 97 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
I purchased the Looker Triple Chamber bat house less than a month ago. I also purchased the bat "scent" to attract bats to their new home. I already have bats living in their new house. Since I live in the woods, I prefer to kill mosquitoes without harming birds or other animals. Bats feast on the mosquitoes every night - and, I enjoy watching them from my back porch.
3 Comments 127 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
I asked the company about the houses that have the backboard falling off. I had noticed the bad reviews were all within a tight timeline.

Here is their response:

Hello Don,

Thank you for your interest in our USA -made Bat Houses!
Concerning the defective bat houses you have read about, we received a load of "interior" plywood in 2011 that was marked as "exterior" and did not realize the mistake until after we had built and shipped a number of bat houses.

Although Looker Products has sold and is now known as Songbird Essentials - Looker Division, the previous owner is standing behind the product and replacing the defective bat houses as they are reported to us. We do stand behind our product and there is no need to replace the plywood yourself.
1 Comment 119 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
I purchased this bat house thinking it would be a well made product. It looked good when it arrived, explains all the positive reviews, but after a month or two mounted on a pole the back panel fell apart (see posted pics) making it uninhabitable by bats, which it the whole point of having a bat house. I contacted seller to no avail. Hard to believe it is actually made of exterior grade plywood the way that it disintegrated. This product is worthless for attracting bats, since it does not seem to be built with materials that can last through a single breeding season. After reading the more of the reviews on this product it seems that others have had similar experiences. Wish I saw/believed them before purchasing.
2 Comments 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
I was excited to get this as a gift. I painted with a black water based paint as suggested and installed it on a 20' pole. The problem I have is that after a few months the back board is starting to delaminate and looks like it is going to rot. If I was going to sell an item that would be out in the weather I would use materials that are resistant to moisture, like cedar, or a marine grade wood. This obviously is not the quality that I thought. I would not purchase this item and would simply find a better quality one.
1 Comment 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews