Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Lost Books of the Bible and The Forgotten Books of Eden
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 14, 2011
While I owned both of these volumes in print version -- and had already read "The Lost Books"-- I liked the idea of having both of them in a more portable format. This is the complete text, as far as I can tell, but the lack of an active ToC makes it very difficult to find anything. I've owned this fo a couple of week now and have spent some time in it, so this isn't a case of impatience as so many ToC complaints seem to be. If you're fine with slow searches, then this really is a good deal; otherwise, there may be a more polished version out there somewhere.
33 comments| 98 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2014
This translation is a surprisingly easy read and a great resource of historical accounts of Adam and eve the childhood years of Jesus and writings of various prophets, apostles and other historical figures. A bible scholar can easily compare the efficacy of many of the accounts by their agreement with bible accounts and scripture.a very worthwhile and informative read.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2012
Lacks table of contents which is very annoying. Lacks the beginning introduction. Also lacks the forward for each book which is a shame as they are very informative. Glad I have a printed copy with everything intact. Talk about a 'plain wrap' version, this is it!
11 comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2013
I am an avid Bible advocate and know the Bible well. So this book fills in the blanks for me and gives me wider perspective and knowledge. I causes you to get into the Bible for even more understanding.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2012
Pretty interesting reading i had heard of these books many years ago and just now getting around to reading them, i can now see where other religions get some of their beliefs. Next i need to research why these books are not part of the Holy Bible
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2013
One of the most important things to this Christian who has read and taught the Bible for about 38 years plus or minus is the history you can pick up from books like this. The holes that are filled in and the closeness to God that you feel as you read these books. Even if they are inaccurate or right on the mark, I am honored to know God in a way that perhaps is a little more complete than I knew him before and that can and does bless me. I have often wondered how Mary was chosen to be the mother of God, and now I at least have satisfaction for an answer that if in error, God is able to let me know but I am now able to know more about the earthly parents of my Lord Jesus. Thank you Amazon for providing this book to us. Tremendous book
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2012
When you get into these books they expose you to a world of understanding a bit different from what is some times known of those times,the bible in the earliest years were many writing's,and story's they give a different slant than those chosen by Constantine and his groups that chose the books,Yet the Ethiopian bible was Constantine's chosen Bible and todays bible is not that bible So what was chosen and by who does God remain the truth?Search for God is Honored by him keep searching the holy ghost will tell you what is right and wrong...do not be afraid !
22 comments| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2014
Very difficult to maneuver to desired books, would rather have this book in paperback. Too many pages with no appropriate break for chapter or title!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2014
This is extra tesimony of Jesus Christ not directly found in the King James Bible but is hinted to. This book helps to fill in the gaps.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2014
This is a very good book that should be read by people interested in God and God's word. I have always felt there were missing books within the Bible. This may not be the only Book that is not with the Bible others may be found through historical research. I know if there are any more books to be found they are known to God.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here