Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno

Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$33.21+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 211 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 268 reviews
on September 22, 2013
I liked the subject line. It sort created a thought in your mind that maybe this could be something that could be happening yet not so surprised if it was. Kept adding different creatures and movements all around you. I can't wait for the second season
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2014
I liked the story and the characters. When will season 4 be available on compact disc? Or via streaming on my pc?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2015
Harder to find series. Good price. This one was the hardest to track down, LOL. The other three tears were easier by far to find.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2015
Great first season of a solid SYFY network show. Sets up story for the seasons to come.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2016
Fell in love with this show from episode 1...watch it....meet "The Wolf"...I rest my case
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2013
This show is really fun and interesting, with a great cast of characters and some truly unique lore. My personal favorite thing about it is that it's actually got a very strong female lead - and how many truly badass female characters do we get to see?

I'd recommend this to people who enjoy shows like Buffy (my all-time favorite show) - shows with a good mix of humor and drama, with likeable and capable characters you can -care- about. This show's got a great first season, as well, because they waste no time - even here there's a lot of foreshadowing and references to bigger events going on behind the scenes, and some big plot threads come in with plenty of time to flesh out and grab your interest. It's got some good writing, even for the standalone episodes - it's impressively good at making you care even about characters that only come in for one episode. As for the main characters, they're extremely well-written and very funny; any scene where they can play off each other is great (and they get plenty of opportunities to do this).

All in all this is a show I'd recommend - give it a chance and you'll probably find yourself really happy with it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2016
This is one of my favorite series and I'm out to get more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2014
In some ways Lost Girl is mindless teenage fantasy entertainment -- as was Buffy. But like Buffy, the show has a political message delivered in an undercurrent of female empowerment that goes beyond the run of the mill super strength and problem-solving skills. This iteration of superhero includes a female lead who embraces her sexuality -- literally uses sex to heal herself. This is radically opposed to the regressive chastity-only and abstinence programs that have become popular among certain populations, not to mention the popularity of S&M depictions of young women playing a submissive and passive sexual role. I don't know of any other portrayals of young women that depict them as smart, strong, in control, and unabashedly enjoying sexuality as such a central theme in their character. The buddy partnership between the lead and her sidekick includes witty and cutting-edge repartee that adds to the growing body of work chronicling women's friendships.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2015
Crazy great show! Great fun that is born out of the essence of Xena. Finally, a new, fresh, strong female character.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2016
One of the best shows for binging I transatlantic flights and for lol moments
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse