Kindle Price: $0.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
The Lost Love of a Soldier: A timeless Historical romance for fans of War and Peace (Marlow Intrigues) by [Lark, Jane]

The Lost Love of a Soldier: A timeless Historical romance for fans of War and Peace (Marlow Intrigues) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.99

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 263 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled
  • Similar books to The Lost Love of a Soldier: A timeless Historical romance for fans of War and Peace (Marlow Intrigues)

Best Books of the Month
See the Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

"The romance pulls at the heartstrings." 4.5* RT Book Reviews ~ THE ILLICIT LOVE OF A COURTESAN is a No.1 bestselling Historical Romance, and a Kindle Top 25 bestselling novel.
"Romantic, sensual and heartbreaking." - bookworm2bookworm

From the Author

This is an unusual story for me. Ichose to write the prequel to The IllicitLove of a Courtesan - The Lost Love of a Soldier - because the readers wholove the series asked for a prequel. But when I decided to write this, Irealised I had to follow elements of a real story.
 
I'd made the decision when I wrote TheIllicit Love of a Courtesan to use the title of a real regiment who fought inthe battle of Waterloo. I chose the 52nd (Oxfordshire) Regiment ofFoot. So when I began this story my first task was to research the 52nd,to find out how they came to be there, and what part they played in the battle.
 
The 52nd returned from ThePeninsular War to Britain, in the summer of 1814, two hundred years ago to theyear of this novel, and therefore this became the window of opportunity for myfictional characters, Paul and Ellen, to meet.

I dedicate this story to all those whoserve in the military, and the families who support them.

Product details

  • File Size: 1706 KB
  • Print Length: 263 pages
  • Publisher: HarperImpulse (July 17, 2014)
  • Publication Date: July 17, 2014
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00LAKA0MW
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #624,662 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 10 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

October 10, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
July 21, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
May 20, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
July 22, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
August 7, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition
5 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
July 21, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Lost Love of a Soldier: A timeless Historical romance for fans of War and Peace (Marlow Intrigues)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Lost Love of a Soldier: A timeless Historical romance for fans of War and Peace (Marlow Intrigues)