Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Fall Reading Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 13 reviews
on May 26, 2011
This is a "as seen on TV" type of item. The manufacturer is evidently not allowed to call this device a "hearing aid", but that is what it is. The suggested price is 19.99. It looks like a blue tooth phone. It does the job well. A friend of ours supplies these to patients at a seniors home where she works. We decided to do the same after an elderly relative had their hearing aids inadvertantly sent through the laundry. For the cost of a $2000 hearing aid you can get a lot of "Lound 'N Clear" amplifiers. If this amplifier is not turned off when not in use it becomes a real battery hog. However, the replacements are often sold at dollar stores. Overall, Grandad is very happy with this device, especially when listening to the television.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2010
My unit stopped working after about two weeks of sparse usage or rather atempts to find use for it. It doesn't amplify much other than sounds from very close by. I have an old Whisper unit from over ten years ago that is more than tens times more effective.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2012
This item sounded great, however, it simply doesn't work at at.
Tried it several times, nothing. Delivery was fine, product
just not as advertised. I guess a person will try anything
once.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2010
First order of 2 items didn't work, 2nd order was sent and they don't work either. Maybe all the batteries furnished are bad?
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2011
i really liked this for the amount i paid, but the batteries burned out so quickly, and i tried 5 different stores in the area and no one sells them. so now i have to buy a new amplifier that has batteries that i can actually find to replace
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2013
very disappointed.... it is too expensive and not good for me....I am sorry but the item it is too big to wear it !!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2010
If you are serious about your hearing. This device is not good enough, there is too loud ambien noise.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2012
If you have any left..., Throw them in the TRASH...!! Don't BUY this...!! You Won't Like It...!!

Caveat Emptor(Let the Buyer Beware
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2010
For the price you can't expect too much. Seems more like a child's toy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2010
I purchased this for a friend who is sure that she hears fine, she doesn't. This was easy to use and really helped.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here