Buy New
$3.99
  • List Price: $25.99
  • Save: $22.00 (85%)
Only 3 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Ships from and sold by tchbooks.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$10.83
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: Central Media Shop
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Love in the Age of Mechanical Reproduction: A Novel Hardcover – February 3, 2015

4.7 out of 5 stars 46 ratings

See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$3.99
$3.38 $2.49

An Amazon Book with Buzz: "The Second Home" by Christina Clancy
"A sure-footed ode to the strength of family, the depth of loss, and the power of forgiveness." - J. Ryan Stradal Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

“If it's possible to wrap Star Wars and Blade Runner into the same sketchy gumshoe package, this might be the closest thing to such a delicious sci-fi confection.” ―Los Angeles Magazine

“There's both love and adventure in the choking air of neo-noir L.A. But what really makes the book stand out is the thorough job Trichter does imagining a future economic and political structure based on android technology.” ―The Toronto Star

“This is a cinematic novel, and there's a ton of action (very, very creative action), but this is really a book about compassion, and acceptance, and the sometimes unimaginable lengths we'll go to for love…This book is already one of my favorite books of 2015, and I can honestly say, for fans of dark SF, this is an absolute must read, and an amazing debut.” ―MyBookishWays.com

“There are huge questions here, about love, oppression and what it means to be a person…that keeps you guessing until the end about whether Eliot will succeed in his quest or not – or whether he should.” ―The Register

“Surprising and refreshingly unpredictable.” ―Publishers Weekly, starred

“This lyrical, musing novel is an engaging blend of romance, suspense, science fiction, action and the meaning of life.” ―Shelf Awareness

“The deeper questions raised by the premise, about what it means to be alive or in love, are never answered, but they'll linger in the mind of any reader with a beating heart. A fast-moving, suspenseful story set in a fascinating future world.” ―Kirkus Reviews

“Judd Trichter has crafted a masterful work of science fiction. Infused with the essence of Phillip K Dick and William S Burroughs alike, Love In The Age Of Mechanical Reproduction is a unique, drug-fueled, Los Angeles noir twist on classic sci-fi that's impossible to put down.” ―Danny Strong, award-winning screenwriter of The Hunger Games: Mockingjay

“A noirish suspense-filled novel about the timeless yearning for love. Judd Trichter's terrific debut will make your heart beat faster as you turn the final page.” ―Jennifer Vanderbes, author of Easter Island and The Secret of Raven Point

“Apocalyptically laugh out loud hilarious, beneath Trichter's dystopian vision lies the heart of an utterly original moralist in the tradition of Pynchon, Saunders and Vonnegut. Love In The Age of Mechanical Reproduction is a tour de force debut.” ―Lee Sternthal, cowriter of Tron: Legacy

“If Ray Bradbury and Hunter S. Thompson took turns at a typewriter, Love in the Age of Mechanical Reproduction is the novel they would write. A dystopian tale of addiction, violence and illicit love, the dialogue sizzles, the plot has as many hooks as a fisherman's hat, and in the center sits a tired detective with an unerring moral compass.” ―Stephen P. Kiernan, author of The Curiosity

“A dark, deliciously plotted futuristic epic, driven by a heartbeat determined not to drown in a cauldron of human nature gone haywire.” ―Mark Ebner, author of Hollywood, Interrupted and Six Degrees of Paris Hilton

“I don't read fiction unless I am forced to. I only started this book because Judd is a friend of mine, and I assumed I'd stop after 10 pages and send him a quick 'it's great!' BS email and move on with my life. I started skimming the first page...and two days later I came up for air, having read the whole thing. It is awesome. The perfect combination of smart, thrilling, and fun. The best (and only) novel I have finished this year.” ―Tucker Max, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell

About the Author

An alumnus of Yale University and the Horace Mann School in the Bronx, JUDD TRICHTER worked as a child actor in the film BIG and many other TV and theatrical productions. His first published work was a column called "Filth" written for the Idiot Magazine and later for Tucker Max's Rudius Media. He has written a TV pilot for Lawrence Bender/Fox TV, interviewed fighters for a boxing magazine, and directed the short film "Damn You Stephen Hawking." He currently resides in Los Angeles.


Product details


Your guide to mental fitness.
Kevin Hart breaks it all down. Listen free with trial

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
46 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on February 10, 2015
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 8, 2017
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on August 25, 2015
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on June 22, 2017
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on March 17, 2015
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on June 13, 2015
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 23, 2015
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on February 28, 2015
Verified Purchase