Buy New
Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by
Love Changes Everything has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Love Changes Everything

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, August 22, 2012
Note: This product is manufactured on demand when ordered from [Learn more]

Editorial Reviews

One Just Man (Rathje) 3:17
Pick Poor Robin Clean (trad.) 2:54
Where the Soul of Man Never Dies (trad.) 4:00
Shakespeare (Rathje) 3:19
Love Changes Everything (Rathje) 5:14
Lamkin (trad.) 3:27
Walking in My Sleep (Rathje) 4:20
Who’s Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Foot? (trad.) 2:25
Woe is the Way (Rathje) 3:33
Character Sketches (Rathje) 3:39
Total running time, 36:10

“Love Changes Everything” is six original songs and four works from tradition. The original work is satirical, plaintive, bluesy and country by turns. “Love Changes Everything” is a country ballad of renewal and rebirth. “Shakespeare,” “One Just Man,” and “Character Sketches” have a more satirical edge, with slide guitar leads. “Woe is the Way” is the bluesiest track.

“Where the Soul of Man Never Dies” is country gospel, and “Who’s Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Foot?” features bluegrass-style harmony. “Pick Poor Robin Clean” is early ragtime string blues, drawn from the work of Luke Jordan (1892–1952), an American blues guitarist and vocalist. He recorded the song for Victor Records in 1927.

“Lamkin” is my folk-rock adaptation of a Child Ballad, about a skilled mason “disappointed of his pay and seeking revenge” (Bronson, The Singing Tradition of Child’s Popular Ballads).

Dean Rathje: voices, guitars, dobro, banjo, mandolin, fiddle, piano, bass.

© 2012 Dean Rathje

This product is manufactured on demand using CD-R recordable media.'s standard return policy will apply.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. One Just Man
  2. Pick Poor Robin Clean
  3. Where the Soul of Man Never Dies
  4. Shakespeare
  5. Love Changes Everything
  6. Lamkin
  7. Walking in My Sleep
  8. Who's Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Foot?
  9. Woe is the Way
  10. Character Sketches

Product details

  • Audio CD (August 22, 2012)
  • Original Release Date: August 2, 2012
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: New Leaf Media, Inc.
  • Run Time: 36 minutes
  • ASIN: B009192MVG
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Love Changes Everything
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Love Changes Everything