Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 3 million titles. Learn more
Read and Listen for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $4.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Love Like Ours (Sugar Lake Book 3) by [Melissa Foster]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Love Like Ours (Sugar Lake Book 3) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 1,691 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Always the perfect gift

Editorial Reviews

Review

“A sweet romance with a plucky heroine and a drool-worthy hero that more than deserve romance. Recommended.” Library Journal

Love Like Ours is an emotional, sexy, fun, and feel-good romance. Melissa Foster provided a wonderful cast of characters in their friends and families. Ms. Foster developed a sweet romance with banter, heat, and lots of anticipation. Love Like Ours can be read as a standalone in this series. Fans of Jenn McKinley, LuAnn McLane, and Beth Ciotta will enjoy Love Like Ours.” Harlequin Junkie (4 stars)

“This is a sweet romance and brings to light some of the hardship of the caregivers of aging parents as well as some of the painful decisions which have to be made.” eBook Obsessed

About the Author

Melissa Foster is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling and award-winning author of more than sixty-five books, including The Real Thing and Only for You in the Sugar Lake series. Her novels have been recommended by USA Today’s book blog, Hagerstown magazine, the Patriot, and others. She has also painted and donated several murals to the Hospital for Sick Children in Washington, DC.

She enjoys discussing her books with book clubs and reader groups, and she welcomes an invitation to your event. Visit Melissa on her website, www.MelissaFoster.com, or chat with her on Twitter @melissa_foster and on Facebook at www.facebook.com/MelissaFosterAuthor.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07BK5F3RX
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Montlake Romance (September 11, 2018)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ September 11, 2018
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3072 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 254 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 1503905454
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 1,691 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

NEW YORK TIMES, WALL STREET JOURNAL, and USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR

Download FREE first in series! www.MelissaFoster.com/LIBFree

Never miss a release and get a FREE Braden/Remington short story! Sign up for Melissa's newsletter: www.MelissaFoster.com/Newsletter

Melissa writes sexy and heartwarming contemporary romance, new adult romance and women's fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Readers adore Melissa's fun, flirty, and sinfully sexy, award-winning big-family romance collection, LOVE IN BLOOM featuring the Snow Sisters, Bradens, Remingtons, Ryders, Seaside Summers, Bayside Summers, Harborside Nights, Wild Boys and Bad Boys After Dark, Tru Blue and the Whiskeys, the Wickeds, and the Montgomerys. Melissa's emotional journeys are always family oriented. Perfect beach reads for contemporary romance lovers who enjoy reading about loyal, wealthy and blue-collar heroes and smart, sassy, and empowered heroines with complex and relatable issues.

Melissa also writes sweet romance with no harsh language or explicit scenes under the pen name Addison Cole.

Melissa's interests include her family, reading, writing, painting, friends, helping others see the positive side of life, and enjoying beach life on Cape Cod.

Melissa is available to chat with book clubs and welcomes comments and emails from her readers. Visit Melissa on social media or her personal website.

"Melissa Foster is synonymous with sexy, swoony, heartfelt romance!" -NYT Bestseller Lauren Blakely

"With her wonderful characters and resonating emotions, Melissa Foster is a must-read author!" -NYT Bestseller Julie Kenner

"What sets Melissa Foster apart are her compelling characters who you care about... desperately. I dare you to read the first chapter and not be hooked." NYT bestseller, M.J. Rose

"You can always rely on Melissa Foster to deliver a story that's fresh, emotional and entertaining. Make sure you have all night, because once you start you won't want to stop reading. Every book's a winner!" New York Times Bestselling Author Brenda Novak

"Melissa Foster is quickly becoming one of my favorites. Fated For Love was amazing. It kind of reminds me of Jill Shalvis' books and they are my benchmark for contemporary romance awesomeness." --Books Like Breathing

Comments from Melissa:

I grew up in Maryland with my mother, a slew of wonderful brothers, and never a shortage of friends or pets. I am passionate about writing, reading, living healthy, and helping others do the same, and I enjoy just about anything outdoors (and anything chocolate!). I love to chat with readers and book clubs, and welcome your comments and suggestions. Feel free to email me. You can also catch me on Facebook.com/MelissaFosterAuthor.

Thanks for reading!

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
1,691 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 24, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 17, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 11, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 5, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 15, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 11, 2018
16 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 6, 2022

Top reviews from other countries

Carly
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Love Like Ours'
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on September 11, 2018
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customerrainbow
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh boy, I can't express my joy at this tender understanding Story that effects so many of us.....
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on February 9, 2019
Roses are Amber
4.0 out of 5 stars Romance with serious themes.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on December 29, 2018
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
MLM 66
5.0 out of 5 stars How beautiful is this story.!! 5+*
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on November 3, 2018
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on April 28, 2021
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?