Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 125 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 162 reviews
on October 18, 2016
Such a beautiful book. Easy to read and very meaningful. Explores important topics in a clear and methodical way.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2016
This book is one of the most important books written about lovingkindness meditation. It is a book I will enjoy time and again. I am very excited to be able to attend a workshop with Sharon Salzberg very soon---to be able to learn from her in person after having read this powerful book is a great gift.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2017
Such a deep thoughtful book. This book is timeless and has so many golden insights that it filled up my Kindle highlights. I'd love to re-read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2016
One of the most inspiring yet practical books I've read on living your life with loving-kindness, compassion, appreciative joy and equanimity. What could be better?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2016
If more folks followed her suggestions there would be far more peace in the world as well as each reader would find inner peace.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2017
One of the best books I've read in the spirituality and buddism category.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2016
Wonderful book! Ageless message!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2016
A complete overview of the Metta method.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2017
THE classic on loving kindness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2011
Sharon Salzberg has been one of my teachers in many aspects of Budhhism study through the years - although I have never has the opportunity to sit in her presence. When choosing a focus for this year's practice, another author showed me my path - Karen Armstrong in her book Twelve Steps to a Compassionate Life. What I thought would be a year's practice has morphed into what I believe will be a lifetime endeavor which I welcome. I am afraid that I have bought into the Red State/Blue State mentality and find it corrosive, divisive, and not a place I want to call "Home". This is not the type of person I want to be. I have asked a few of my friends to study this book me and also Armstrong's Twelve Steps to a Compassionate Life and join me on this adventure. We do not know how the journey will show itself but I believe these are days that beg for Compassion and Lovingkindness, I would recommend many like-minded people to form their own sangha's and release themselves into a gentler and more loving world. It will not be an easy journey for me (I so enjoy my anger and sense of self-righteous rage) and although there are many good books to choose from - these are simply two women whose intelligence and leadership I value,
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse