Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 16 reviews
on April 14, 2014
Some of the articles in this edition, like the one related to making Masa and Nixtamalization are incredibly informative and include great recipes (like poaching an egg inside a puffy tortilla). Unfortunately there are a few bores that seem like filler, perhaps at fault is that the edition sticks too firmly to being a "street food" edition. Overall, very good though and worth buying.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2014
As usual, a fantastic issue from Lucky Peach - we love this magazine. It never disappoints - it is quirky, fun, and informative.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2015
Not the best issue but even the worst Lucky Peach is better than most food related publications
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2017
great magazine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2015
Love their style
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2014
Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2014
I just wanted to see what all the fuss was about. While it is an interesting concept, sort of Mad Mag meets food writer,
Don't think I'll be getting the next issue.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2014
Excellent as always. Wonderfully written and expertly laid out. The articles in this issue will make you want to hop on a plane and travel somewhere where you can find some damn good street food!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2014
Yum! I loves reading about street meat from all over the world. And always love some spicy ideas for sauces and fixins
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2014
Every issue is great! It's the one magazine I read from cover to cover, and I enjoy every article! Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse