Oil month Automotive Spring Reading Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Hostiles available to rent Hostiles available to rent Hostiles available to rent  Kids Edition Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now SWMTVT18_gno



on May 28, 2012
This is really a wonderful little magazine.
Some aspects of it are like a 'zine: the roughness, the unpolished parts, the illustrations of hairy balls, the rambling writers, the burry photos.
Other parts are very high end: the paper, the printing, the binding, the editors, the ideas and tone.

So somehow they've brought these 2 extremes together and made something totally unique, selling it for $12.

This is not for everyone. If you love the Food Network magazine, or the Pioneer Woman blog, you might find Lucky Peach totally baffling. And in a year, it may run out of steam. But for this point in time in the commercial food business, Lucky Peach is the perfect magazine at the perfect time, forging its own vernacular, and with no rational endgame in sight.

It's a fun thing to read and be a part of.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 1, 2015
This magazine is so beautiful. I'm keeping up with new publications and trying to get back issues when I can because it is so great. I love the way people write in this. They write just what they would say so it's all strewn with curse words and real things people would say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 13, 2013
Great Non-Traditional Magazine. Some off color language is used, which might offend some. I personally can over look that and enjoy this publication. Really good and a nice change of pace from the typical food publications.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 9, 2014
All the young, hot star chefs write and divulge fun stories of being in the restaurant biz, Bourdain and many others share techniques and trends. Bought several others, large magazine format.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 29, 2012
Having spent many years in the world of food service, I understand and know who the players are. I like the unfluffed way the articles are written. It takes magazines that focus on food and chefs out of the typical neat box. Really enjoying the magazine!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 9, 2013
This mag is fun as hell to read, i love it. I cannot wait for more to read. I hope they eventually branch out to a bit more than just star chefs and to more unknowns though. I need to get newer ones, read the first few in a day. Proof that good writers are not extinct.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 22, 2012
More Great writing, better stories. This issue maybe not for your average "home cooks" but any foodie will like it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 23, 2012
My favorite new magazine, hands down the best so far!!! Great writing and pics, awesome contributing articles from the likes of Bourdain, Batali, Joe Beef, C. Tosi, and many many more. If you enjoy cooking you should get this magazine. If you enjoy cooking and want to know more about what you eat and why, you HAVE TO GET THIS MAGAZINE!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 10, 2013
Wonderful series for someone in the Hotel or Restaurant management professions. David Chang is on the cutting edge of new cuisine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 22, 2012
It's getting a little wierd, I have to say. I like all of the contributing authors in their own right and Dave Chang and Anthony Bourdain have been favorites for a long time. The first two were interesting and fun. This one a little odd. Maybe two much ingestion of something before serious editing took place.

I will continue to get it though with the hope it gets a little more down to earth.

Doug Murray
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse