Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite uncharted Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 9 reviews
on December 1, 2010
This is a solid lamp with a sturdy build. Installation was simple.

The base is relatively heavy and will support 'hard' angles of twist from the three movable areas. However, I do not like where the I/O switch is located; it is a separate controller unit on the power line, as opposed to on the actual lamp.

There are 3 LED's with good table coverage. It lights up my work desk (say, a surface area of ~10 square feet) well.

For those looking for a warmer glow, there is a slight caveat (a preference issue). This LED lamp emits a white glow vis-a-vis the warm yellow glow from traditional halogens. Some may find the whiteness jarring for the eyes. I personally do not mind. As such I am perfectly happy with the product.

I chose this lamp for its price and looks, but was surprised to find good illumination coverage.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2011
Great looking lamp. I think it's quite large for a regular desk lamp. The base alone is as big as my laptop screen. If you're planing to get this lamp for a small desk, you may want to reconsider. The operating switch is on the powercord, i think it's best to have it on the lamp itself. The neck is quite long and fully adjustable. Uni-directional lighting. Gives enough lighting to read and work without poluting the wholeroom with light. Love the modern design, energy saving and look.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2012
This light features a circular base onto which the light piece and its leg sits in. It has 3 LED lights that gives off a very cool bright white light that is perfect for a desk or computer desktop area. It has three segments that can be adjusted by flexing the metal which allow you to position the light in any way you want.

My gripe: the power switch is on the power cord and for this price you would expect a sensor touch to turn it on or something more convenient.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
Their light is harsh and not conducive to a comfortable work experience. As for this light, the styling was ok but the switch (on the cord) started failing after 6 or 7 months. It didn't go totally but I didn't use the light all that much and it should not have started acting up so quickly IMHO. Styling is OK. Goose neck was nice.

I gave it away because I just don't like LED lamps.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2013
Pros: Plenty of nice, bright light. The flexible arm is easy to maneuver, is quite flexible but remains in the position where/how you want it. The base is a solid, sturdy metal.

Cons: the switch is the flip-on plastic piece on the cord. I'd much rather have it on the lamp base instead.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2014
this was fine - but after 6 months, it started flickering. Now only half the LEDs light up - except for sometimes when I get a few seconds of bright. This is a big fail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2014
I ordered one, then two, and most recently one more...we love them!
This light works great where we need bright light for fine detailed crafting!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2012
This product is well made and perfect for reading in bed. The light source can be directed at your reading material. As I expected the product arrived on time and in good order.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2011
Pros:

Good material (stainless), nice finish and design. Low wattage, running cool.

Cons:

Light too dim and cold for me. Brightness maybe comparable to a 20W incandescent bulb,
coldness to a white fluorescent lamp.

No information on the lumens and color temperature. These should be provided by the manufacturer.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here