Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade 2018 Planners Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Dot Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite The Evil Within 2 Shop now



on December 1, 2014
 Video: The train under my tree with the smoke, sounds and lights on (circle shape track).

This was my first train set so I just wanted something under $50, that will stay on its tracks and add some fun to the Christmas tree. This set surpassed my expectations. As someone already mentioned you can create a circle (50 in X 50 in) or oval (50 in x 70 in) shape with the train tracks. As long as your tracks click into place when you attach them and you line up the wheels of the train correctly, you shouldn't have any derailment issues. For those concerned about the smoke, there's a separate switch so you can have it on or off. Note, the smoke smell is not lovely but my husband liked it. He said it reminded him of his childhood train set. There's also a separate switch for the sounds and lights. If you choose you can have the train go around with no sound or smoke. Finally, the train comes with three empty carts that you can fill with whatever you want. My carts are currently filled with a miscellaneous Christmas items. Overall, excellent first train set I have no complaints.
55 comments| 289 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 24, 2016
We LOVE this train! Wonderful price! Perfect for beginners. It works best on hard, flat floors, such as wood or tile, rather than carpet, where it tends to derail... The rails need to be connected carefully, but we had no problems with it on the hard floor. It works great, the sounds are awesome.
The smoke does stink, and I think it is unnecessary, but it does have a switch to easily turn it off. I would definitely buy this again.
0Comment| 78 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 17, 2018
I bought this for my autistic five year old son who is train crazy for Christmas. This was something that he really wanted for Christmas and was so happy to see u see the tree. I read many reviews and I was confident this would be a good buy but unfortunately it stopped working correctly within a week. My son of course was upset but it’s just not worth the hassle
Of returning. And no he did not throw it or push it. It’s the switch that doesn’t seem to be working correctly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 3, 2018
Love my christmas train, it looks really great next to the christmas tree. Easy to install, the smoke feature is very nice.. will buy a longer track for next year..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 11, 2018
 Hard to set on track at first but runs good afterwards! Smoke smell is intense! Will be a great addition next Christmas!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 4, 2018
I am rating this a three as I got it on sale. It definitely is not worth the listed asking price. Some of the tracks are hard to snap together. The train is very difficult to get it on the track and keep it on the track. It is difficult to turn the train on when it’s on the track and or it’s difficult to put it on the track if it’s turned on. It’s also very cheaply made. The features of the train as such as the working lights, the sound and the smoke is very nice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 14, 2018
Purchased this for my grandson, and he goes crazy seeing the train race around the track shooting smoke out of the top. He exclaims and dances around with joy which puts a smile on his and my face.

Great gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 13, 2018
The train moves so fast it's hard to place on track initially. Once on track it runs smoothly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 14, 2018
This train is fantastic! Works great- motion, sound, and smoke. The whole family loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 30, 2017
We love this train. Works very well. It's a great size and goes around our Christmas tree. Our children were so excited.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse