Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Listen to any song, anywhere with Amazon Music Unlimited. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).

Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
MTV Unplugged has been added to your Cart
+ $4.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Sold by parkslopemusic
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Minor scratches on disk.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

MTV Unplugged

4.5 out of 5 stars 90 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
Provided by Amazon Digital Services LLC. Terms and Conditions. Does not apply to gift orders.
Complete your purchase to save the MP3 version to your music library.

Frequently bought together

  • MTV Unplugged
  • +
  • Return to Forever
Total price: $22.99
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

Live release from the iconic German rockers. On September 11 and 12, 2013, the Scorpions played two fantastic acoustic sets in the Lycabettus theatre of Athens. The open-air theatre, which was designed by the Greek architect Takis Zenetos in 1965 is situated on Mount Lycabettus, at 300m height, and offers an impressive view of the Greek metropolis. The show captivates with its numerous intimate moments and infectious adrenaline rushes (such as during a percussion solo). And there are even more nuggets from the sheer endless stock of hits as well as a few welcome surprises to dazzle the connoisseur. It is difficult to pinpoint single highlights, but what can be stated with certainty is that the Scorpions evidently enjoyed this musical rollercoaster ride through their own history. It is equally obvious that both rock songs and power ballads display their class and style even when rendered as acoustic versions. The melodies maintain their timeless compositional appeal and the quality of the performance proves time and again that the Scorpions are blessed.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Sting in the Tail
  2. Can't Live Without You
  3. The Best Is yet to Come
  4. Dancing with the Moonlight
  5. Delicate Dance (Matthias Solo)
  6. Love Is the Answer (Rudolf Solo)
  7. Follow Your Heart
  8. Send Me an Angel
  9. Where the River Flows
  10. Rock You Like a Hurricane - Scorpions with Johannes Strate
  11. Rock 'n' Roll Band
  12. Blackout
  13. Still Loving You
  14. Big City Nights
  15. Wind of Change - Scorpions with Morten Harket
  16. No One Like You

Disc: 2

  1. Sting in the Tail
  2. Can't Live Without You
  3. Pictured Life
  4. Speedy's Coming
  5. Born to Touch Your Feelings
  6. The Best Is yet to Come
  7. Dancing with the Moonlight
  8. In Trance - Scorpions with CÄTHE
  9. When You Came into My Life
  10. Delicate Dance (Matthias Solo)
  11. Love Is the Answer (Rudolf Solo)
  12. Follow Your Heart
  13. Send Me an Angel
  14. Where the River Flows
  15. Passion Rules the Game
  16. Rock You Like a Hurricane - Scorpions with Johannes Strate
  17. Hit Between the Eyes
  18. Drum-Athenica, PiTTi vs. James
  19. Rock 'n' Roll Band
  20. Blackout
  21. Still Loving You
  22. Big City Nights
  23. Wind of Change - Scorpions with Morten Harket
  24. No One Like You
  25. When the Smoke Is Going Down

Product details

  • Audio CD (January 21, 2014)
  • Original Release Date: January 21, 2014
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: CD+DVD
  • Label: SIN/GERMANY
  • Run Time: 198 minutes
  • ASIN: B00GV8B0HM
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 90 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #53,844 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Scorpions Store

Customer Reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

August 13, 2016
Format: Vinyl|Verified Purchase
October 30, 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
March 24, 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
April 13, 2018
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
February 26, 2014
Format: MP3 Music|Verified Purchase
February 24, 2015
Format: MP3 Music|Verified Purchase
September 12, 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

MTV Unplugged
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: MTV Unplugged

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: scorpion albums