Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 106 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 115 reviews
on August 24, 2016
Yes it did. i love Richard Dean Anderson. He was amazing in that show. i just can't believe that someone else is bringing it back on television, but i don't think that it will make, because nobody can play MacGyver like RICHARD DEAN ANDERSON played it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2017
I am a RDA fan. Seeing his original series "MacGyver" is both reminiscent and exciting and the stories still have and hold my interest. His heroic personality coupled with his integrity makes the series great and I applaud it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2005
With the first two seasons having recently come out on DVD barebones with no extras, don't hold your breath for this third season release. Nonetheless, the quality of the show itself is what really matters, not that of the package. There were a total of 20 episodes produced for this season, and the set has been announced as a 5-Disc collection, following the slim packaging established with the second season set. Richard Dean Anderson is great as the witty MacGyver, who uses his knowledge of things around him as a means of escaping the dreary situations he has to overcome in every episode. Dana Elcar is also fantastic as Peter Thornton, MacGyver's boss at the Phoenix Foundation, and also his best friend. The episodes that will be included in this set are: Lost Love- Part One, Lost Love- Part Two, Back From the Dead, Ghost Ship, Fire and Ice, GX-1, Jack in the Box, The Widowmaker, Hell Week, Blow Out, Kill Zone, Early Retirement, Thin Ice, The Odd Triple, The Negotiator, The Spoilers, Mask of the Wolf, Rock the Cradle, The Endangered, and finally Murderer's Sky. Hopefully Paramount will release the remaining four seasons on DVD soon, and maybe someday we will see extras in future sets.
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2014
The one star has nothing to do with the tv series itself which is of course five star great, but has everything to do with picture quality. Specifically I'm talking about the poor transfer quality resulting in pixelation in places. I havent seen it in the other seasons yet which look good. For example, in the 'The Widowmaker' when Nikki visits Mac at the lake cabin, the bumper of her vehicle is pixelated in parts. When she walks from her vehicle to the cabin, it looks as though there is a pixel party happening on the cabin roof. Its really disappointing to see the pixelation and poor picture quality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2017
Six rather than five for a rating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2017
MacGyver is awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2017
Thanks! just what I needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2016
Great condition. Just cost too much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2016
Great series. Love the opening gambits which start the shows off with some excitement. Love the friendships that Mac retains as he goes through the stages of his life. He is a good guy - and MacGyver-isms have become a commonly understood sign of creative solutions with Duct tape and a Swiss army knife!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2012
If you are not a MacGyver or cheesy 80's tv show fan, then move along to something else, if you are a fan of the show these dvd'S are perfect for you! No issues with DVD play at all, the disc are all of high quality and the picture quality is about what one would expect for a show filmed in pre HD days. The show is everything we loved and remembered, after all no one else in the world can turn a pile of seemingly normal items found in a room into an explosive device! The best part is the 80' s were in full effect when the show was taped and it is evident in the show, it's like watching a time capsule in full effect.

If you are a MacGyver fan or know one, these box sets are the perfect addition to any collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here