Digital List Price: $5.74
Kindle Price: $4.99

Save $5.00 (50%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Made for You by [Marr, Melissa]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Made for You Kindle Edition

3.9 out of 5 stars 83 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$4.99
Digital
"Please retry"
$45.98

Length: 369 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

Best Books of the Month
See the Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

“This riveting whodunit delivers a bouquet of teen romance, paranormal and thriller.” (Kirkus)

“Genuinely chill-inducing... between the suspense, the horror, the romance, and the wit, this will have equal appeal for fans of Sarah Dessen and Rosemary Clement-Moore.” (Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books)

“Fans of Marr’s Wicked Lovely series will be delighted by this Southern Gothic romantic paranormal thriller.” (Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA))

“A smart, sassy thriller! Melissa Marr shows off her killer instincts in this sensational tale of a southern debutante’s scary ability to foresee death, and the man who’d like to end it, permanently.” (Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling crime novelist)

“A must-read for all fans of romantic thrillers.” (Suzanne Brockmann, New York Times bestselling author)

“Seductively creepy, disturbingly realistic, and intensely suspenseful. This sinister tale of twisted teenage love and obsession will pull you in from the first page—and haunt you long after you close the last one.” (Hank Phillippi Ryan, winner of the Mary Higgins Clark, Agatha, and Anthony awards)

From the Back Cover

When Eva Tilling wakes up in the hospital, she's confused—who in her sleepy little North Carolina town could have hit her with their car? And why?

It seems impossible that anyone would have it out for the town darling. Thanks to her family's distinguished history and her own unassailable reputation in old-money Jessup, Eva is universally liked. But she has little time to consider the question when she finds that she's awoken with a strange new skill: the ability to foresee people's deaths when they touch her.

Eva is struggling to understand just what these visions mean when a slew of murders takes place back home. The victims, all classmates, are discovered alongside eerie messages that tie the incidents to her. There is a killer on the loose, and he is after Eva.

While she is recovering from the hit-and-run, Nate, an old friend, reappears. The two traverse their rocky past as they figure out how to use Eva's power to keep her friends—and themselves—alive. But while Eva and Nate grow closer, the determined killer grows increasingly frantic in his attempt to get to Eva.

Chilling twists, unrequited obsession, and high-stakes romance drive Melissa Marr's racy thriller—a story of small-town oppression and salvation.


Product details

  • File Size: 987 KB
  • Print Length: 369 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins; Reprint edition (September 16, 2014)
  • Publication Date: September 16, 2014
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00HLIYVEK
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #436,072 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Children's Books
4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 stars
Young Adult Books
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars
Romance Novels
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on January 26, 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2015
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Made for You
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Made for You

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?