Kindle Price: $0.99

Save $14.00 (93%)

kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Magic Reborn: The Peacesmith Series: Book1, A New Adult Urban Fantasy Novel by [Hansen, Carly]
Kindle App Ad

Magic Reborn: The Peacesmith Series: Book1, A New Adult Urban Fantasy Novel Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 18 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$0.99

Length: 284 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Matchbook Price: $0.00 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.
  • Similar books to Magic Reborn: The Peacesmith Series: Book1, A New Adult Urban Fantasy Novel

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

"...the writing sparkles." --Goodreads reviewer

Recommended for fans of Ilona Andrews, Charlaine Harris, Kelley Armstrong, and Maria N. Snyder



Magic Reborn was a breath of fresh air for me! It's style was a reminder of the kind of book that sparked my love of reading years (and years lol) ago. Books that weren't packed with numerous storylines to form a complex plot or characters performing act after act of overly fantastical feats to be considered a good read.

Author, Carly Hansen, weaves a tale that from the very start grips you with fear for the safety for a young woman alone in a tent in the forest in the town of Bristall. You soon learn of the grisly events of that night which are not as clear as they were made to appear and wholeheartedly want to discover the answer to who or what is responsible. Hansen's protagonist, Fenix, is a girl endowed with magical powers that she herself has not explored the capabilities of and has kept secret from all who know her. Fenix is part of a "gang" of four living with and running tasks for a witch. These tasks often lead up to serious physical confrontations with demons or monsters of various ilk and it's evident that her magic wants to manifest but Fenix uses great will to block it. All this leaves the reader dying to know why! Hansen keeps the story moving concisely and you become more invested in finding these answers and more that come up along the way.

What I loved most about Magic Reborn was Hansen's perfect touch, not too heavy and not too light, toward all things preternatural. It's a testament to the author's skillful writing that as an adult I was able to experience that sense of wonder, as I had as a young reader, in the realm of possibilities that long held myths could actually turn out be true. It's plausible that vampires do exist, that magic is the source of obscure events and opens the door to other eventualities.

An easy but no less intriguing read that leaves you delighted that it's the first book in a series so you're able to sate your appetite for more! (5 stars)
--mtchrista, LibraryThing.com



This is the first book in the Peacemaker Series. I must say, I really enjoyed reading it. It captured my imagination from the first page and held me spellbound to the very end. The premise was unique in a genre that has become so popular that it is difficult to go outside the bounds of known fantasy characters. The story follows the adventures of Fenix, a girl passing herself off as a boy in order to hide from her past. She is scared of who she is and is constantly running from that until forced to confront and even embrace her difference. This explanation sounds like the formula for many other coming-of-age stories which is why it works and is so enjoyable to read. But the power she has is unique and is what sets this book apart from others of its type. It also reminds us that being who we are meant to be gives us more power than resisting. We need to embrace our own individuality in order to succeed. I look forward to reading more in this series. It has earned 4 out of 5 stars for its originality and the pure pleasure I had in reading this.
--BekahMorel, LibraryThing.com



I was surprised at how much I enjoyed this book. The fantasy genre is so crowded, and so are vampires, magic and werewolves. However, this was a fresh take on an overdone subject. The main character, Fenix, is interesting and I can't wait to see how she develops as the series continues. Its a great read! (4 stars)
--frfowler, LibraryThing.com

Product details

  • File Size: 3547 KB
  • Print Length: 284 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publication Date: April 28, 2017
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MUFIW3F
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,966 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?


Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on March 21, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2017
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2017
Format: Paperback
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2017
Format: Paperback
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2017
Format: Paperback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Magic Reborn: The Peacesmith Series: Book1, A New Adult Urban Fantasy Novel
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Magic Reborn: The Peacesmith Series: Book1, A New Adult Urban Fantasy Novel