Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 131 reviews
on June 10, 2016
A fun story that follows the first episode of the first season of MSB pretty closely, but the extra factual information/dialogue in the margins make it hard to read to ages 4-6 (especially if they suspect you're leaving something out!). It might be more enjoyable for ages 9-10, who can benefit from that info and can read at their leisure.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2016
This was a gift for our grand kids. Their mom says "The Magic School Bus" is a popular series on TV, which I didn't know. The book has apparently been a big hit because of the familiar characters and storyline, and also because of their interest in the solar system! If you like this one, there are others in the series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2016
My first and still favorite Magic School Bus book! It goes planet to planet (including Pluto) sharing your weight on this planet, and many, many, more interesting facts about each and where it is in our solar system. A must-have for all children's home libraries! A gem for fostering a love of science!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2009
I am impressed with the way the comic-book style of this book can really teach. The pages have the storyline text, and then plenty of puns and quips, some dialog, associated reasearch projects done by the class, charts, and great illustrations.

This is a series, so to get you familiar, Ms. Frizzle is a teacher who takes her class on field trips. Their school bus can change and transport them anywhere, so the field trips end up being real experiences. The books do a tremendous job of carrying the story and the visuals.

As a mom, the puns do little for me, but my seven-year-old really likes them and repeats them. Good enough.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2017
Great book with a ton of info. Got it for my 3 year old because he loves space stuff and some of it is a little much for him but he loves reading through the story itself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2017
Thank you so much. This book was in great condition and loved by a new child.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2017
My son started reading this series at school, he was so interested i've kept buying the next book and he loves reading them. Great book series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2017
VERY NICE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2017
Ordered as a present for my little brother's birthday. He loves it. I have always loved the magic school bus and wanted to share it with him. Book came in very good quality packaging and the book was pristine. No marks, scratches, creases, etc. Will definitely be ordering again for future presents.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2014
This is a really cute book for kids it's not a direct read,as it has a lot of Bubble text and talk amongst the characters in the book. But all in all its educational and cute, my kid liked it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse