Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Free USPS Tracking Number. If DVD or Blu-ray this is region 2 (Import) and may not work on your player. Please allow 3-4 weeks for any product delivery.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Mahler: Symphony No.7 Import

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, January 10, 2012
"Please retry"
$18.03 $21.91

Editorial Reviews

Mahler s Seventh Symphony is sometimes referred as the Song of the Night, however this nickname was not Mahler s own and he disapproved of it. In 1904, Mahler was enjoying great international success as a conductor, but he was also, at last, beginning to enjoy international success as a composer. The symphony was written during his annual summer holidays at his lakeside retreat over the course of two years. This performance featuring Zubin Mehta leading the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra was recorded live in 2007.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Symphony No. 7 in E minor ('Song of the Night'): 1. Langsam - Allegro
  2. Symphony No. 7 in E minor ('Song of the Night'): 2. Nachtmusik 1: Allegro moderato
  3. Symphony No. 7 in E minor ('Song of the Night'): 3. Scherzo: Schattenhaft
  4. Symphony No. 7 in E minor ('Song of the Night'): 4. Nachtmusik 2: Andante amoroso
  5. Symphony No. 7 in E minor ('Song of the Night'): 5. Rondo - Finale: Tempo 1 (Allegro ordinario); Tempo 2 (Allegro moderato, ma energi

Product details

  • Orchestra: Israel Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Conductor: Zubin Mehta
  • Composer: Gustav Mahler
  • Audio CD (January 10, 2012)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • ASIN: B005SJIO92
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #734,374 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all verified purchase reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on July 16, 2014
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Look for similar items by category