& FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details
Usually ships within 8 to 12 days.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Makin Whoopee & Music has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shrinkwrap may be renewed, no visible damage on disc or booklet. Jewel case may have cosmetic damage, online codes for possible online content are expired or missing. Shipping time 5-21 business days.
Trade in your item
Get up to a $0.40
Gift Card.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Makin Whoopee & Music

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, September 8, 2009
"Please retry"
$7.91 $4.49

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started
$13.66 & FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details Usually ships within 8 to 12 days. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Makin Whoopee & Music
  • +
  • Svend Asmussen: The Extraordinary Life and Music of a Jazz Legend
Total price: $28.65
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

* Svend Asmussen, 93-year-old elder statesmen of jazz violin, still makes excellent music! A household name in Scandinavia, he has performed with Duke Ellington, Benny Goodman, Hoagy Carmichael, and Fats Waller.
* This CD presents a rare opportunity to hear a legendary jazz violinist who played with both cult-guitarist gypsy Django Reinhardt and violinist Stephane Grappelli.
* Asmussen is joined by his Danish guitarist of 15 years, Jacob Fischer, and their joyful musical empathy is wonderful to hear.

"While striving to avoid clichés like the plague, there seems only one way to describe Danish jazz violinist Svend Asmussen: he is still going strong ... While it must be daunting to play with a living legend, guitarist Jacob Fischer--25 when this was recorded--puts in sterling work throughout." -- All About Jazz

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Makin' Whoopee!
  2. Trubbed
  3. There Will Never Be Another You
  4. Singin' in the Rain
  5. Fiddler in Rio
  6. Sermon of Stuff
  7. Nuages
  8. You Brought a New Kind of Love to Me
  9. Danny Boy
  10. Gypsy
  11. The Nearness of You
  12. Things Ain't What They Used to Be
  13. Skylark
  14. Banjo
  15. Just a Gigolo
  16. Copacabana

Product Details

  • Audio CD (September 8, 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Arbors Records
  • ASIN: B002JIH8J2
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #49,685 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's Svend Asmussen Store

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers


Look for Similar Items by Category

Pages with Related Products. See and discover other items: vinyl pop