Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Digital Albums GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$7.13+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 97 reviews
on March 26, 2017
loved his books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2015
Great writer - insightful, honest, and educational about real life and situations that are real and happening. His books draw you in and are very informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2017
Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2016
Everything I've read by Iceberg Slim has been superb. "Mama Black Widow" is no exception.

Have a drink ready. Its a very depressing book. But its like a train wreck, you simply can't tear your eyes away.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2014
Iceberg got deep in this book. It is a must read for insight on the early Development and mindset of the Black man, the homosexual man, the black women and the oppression in this homophobic society. If u are looking for answers they are clearly cleverly hidden behind the walls of this masterpiece. Only gave it four stars because I wanted more.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2013
Black Mama Widow tells a very, very vivid and detailed story of a woman that is basically responsible for the downfall of her whole family. Psycho,crazy, bipolar no words can describe this lady. The story is told from the perspective of her youngest child, Otis Tilson and how he experienced and witnessed so much evil at the hands of his own mother. I wanted to cry several times during the book. Some of the slang in the book is really hard to understand, but the story comes across just the same as if in normal english. I recommend it to all readers.... adults to be exact.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2016
Very entertaining and realistic, Chicago in the 30's and 40's was just as the author described it, wide and exciting. I have read this book several times and get a new meaning from it on each read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2016
Sad depressing but I couldn't put the book down this wasn't really good read. A true page-turner but the book was so depressing and so vivid it made me so sad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2013
I totally enjoyed reading the book. It was true to life and mesmerizing. Iceberg slim is an excellent writher. I felt like a fly on the wall at all the scenes in the book. The grammatical errors were few and I understood the book. This is a must read even in the 21st century. It is still relevant.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2016
This was my second time reading this. It was shocking and basically very depressing for any person to meet so much tragedy and chaos from his environment and family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse