Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis hots Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 120 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 282 reviews
on June 6, 2011
After seeing this show in London with the original cast, I just had to own the CD! The people there dress up in wild disco outfits and sometimes the audience even gets up and dances in the aisles. The energy is fantastic. One of the best theatrical experiences of my life. Of course, it helps that I can practically recite every lyric to all of these hit ABBA songs. Cleverly placed in the show where the lyrics make sense. One thing to mention: in the program at the theater they do not want to give away the plot, so you just get an alphabetical list of the songs that will be performed! Isn't that great?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2016
Was not what I expected to get. It's the musical CD. It's not the original version of Mamma Mia !!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2017
Great music, Excellent musical.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2010
I loved Abba, as a young girl, so when I heard later, they were doing a musical based on they're music, I felt the 80s glittery, spacey, & free feeling come back, where you could dance, & sing anywhere, at any time, & no one would look at you, like you were a weirdo.

Well, weirdo or not, I loved Abba's fresh sound then, & now, When dance, & song is really all I have left to me, to free my spirit, & soul in this up tite world.

Maybe you understand that, maybe you don't. Doesn't matter everyone feels something differen't, and wonderful from Abba's music. & this recording of the show does not disapoint.
But if one was to listen to the sadness behind some of Abba's songs lyrics,
they would understand them more.

Sound was great, songs as I said transendant. Tho I enjoyed the film version too very much. This raw version lifts you, from your seat, & will make you want to dance & sing, try it, you might enjoy the safe flight. Back to a time when dance, was a fun, & free feeling. Keep on dancing, U Dancing Queens, with star dust in your hair, & everywhere. You know what I mean?! Tho, not strictly Drag Queens, & frightful Discos repetious beats.) Abba was so much more than that,with erry melodic, cadence & the story that is created from this amazing combination,on a differen't stage,is quite something to witness, & hear for yourself.
(Just smiles) Lo- BB
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2017
Beautiful CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2017
Wasn't the same as the movie. Was disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2017
How could someone not love this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2017
Simply Great music ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2017
This CD is phenomenal. We recently watched the stage show, and the CD brought back so many wonderful memories. We suggest that listeners should buy this album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2016
It was a rip off phony very disappointed not original will not order anything like that on line again ever. It was so stupid l could tell the voices were from xxxxxx.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here