<Embed>
List Price: $22.99
Save: $8.76 (38%)
& FREE Shipping
Arrives: Dec 7 - 15
Fastest delivery: Dec 4 - 11
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Central Media Shop
Sold by Central Media Shop
Ships from
Central Media Shop


Return policy: Extended holiday return window till Jan 31, 2021
For the 2020 holiday season, returnable items shipped between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2021. You may be charged a restocking fee up to 50% of item's price for used or damaged returns and up to 100% for materially different item.
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: This item shows wear including some highlighting or writing.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$8.95
+ $5.49 shipping
Sold by: RelaxTime
Add to Cart
$15.45
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: ISTACCRA
Add to Cart
$19.98
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Amazon.com
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Man of His Own Paperback – January 27, 2015

4.6 out of 5 stars 305 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$14.23
$8.95 $1.40

"Honeysuckle Season" by Mary Ellen Taylor
From author Mary Ellen Taylor comes a story about profound loss, hard truths, and an overgrown greenhouse full of old secrets. | Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • A Man of His Own
  • +
  • Two Good Dogs: A Novel
  • +
  • One Good Dog: A Novel
Total price: $38.20
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

“With deft brushstrokes and an earthy delivery, Wilson develops strong characters caught together first hand and afar through years of confrontation and frustration. And through Pax, that bond and feisty spirit is magnified in a refreshing manner that connects powerfully to the reader.” ―Seattle Kennel Club

“With her latest novel, Wilson offers up a sort of War Horse for dog lovers.” ―Booklist

“A Nicholas Sparks–ian romantic drama, with an "everyone loves a dog" twist.” ―Kirkus

“The last few pages bring an unexpected ending that will call for a few tissues as readers smile through tears.” ―Best Friends Magazine

“Susan Wilson dishes up another captivating story that will keep you hooked until the last page is turned.” ―Modern Dog magazine on The Dog Who Danced

“I would unhesitatingly recommend this book to dog lovers and "non-dog" people alike.” ―BellaDog on The Dog Who Danced

“The Dog Who Danced simply can't be missed.” ―The Augusta Chronicle on The Dog Who Danced

“An emotion-packed story. As with Marley and Me and The Art of Racing in the Rain, it's hard not to like a book where a dog is a major player.” ―Kirkus Reviews on The Dog Who Danced

“Superior. A moving tale about canine healing power.” ―Booklist on The Dog Who Danced

“Multiple hankies, dog lovers…this is an emotional read.” ―Library Journal on The Dog Who Danced

“Real people, real dog―real life.” ―Cesar’s Way on The Dog Who Danced

“Fans of Wilson's One Good Dog, or new readers looking for a heartwarming tale of the bond between human and animal, will find plenty to enjoy.” ―Publishers Weekly on The Dog Who Danced

“A wonderful novel: a moving, tender, and brilliantly crafted story.” ―Garth Stein, New York Times bestselling author of The Art of Racing in the Rain, on One Good Dog

“A finely wrought story of second chances and also of the power of the human/canine bond.” ―Bark Magazine on One Good Dog

“One Good Dog will make you cry, will make you laugh, will make you feel things more than you thought possible--and it will make you believe in second chances.” ―Augusten Burroughs, New York Times bestselling author, on One Good Dog

“[One Good Dog] evokes both laughter and tears, but the ending assures you that humans and dogs are capable of redemption.” ―Library Journal on One Good Dog

“Fans of Marley and Me will find a new dog to cheer for in Wilson's insightful heart-tugger…Old Yeller's got nothing on this very good man and his dog story.” ―Publishers Weekly on One Good Dog

About the Author

Susan Wilson is the bestselling author of books including One Good Dog, Cameo Lake and Beauty, a modern retelling of Beauty and the Beast, which was made into a CBS-TV movie. She lives on Martha’s Vineyard.

Product details

  • Lexile measure : 910L
  • Item Weight : 12 ounces
  • Paperback : 400 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1250054486
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1250054487
  • Dimensions : 5.5 x 0.88 x 8.5 inches
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Griffin; Reprint edition (January 27, 2015)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 305 ratings

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
305 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on June 2, 2017
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 10, 2014
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 7, 2015
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 10, 2013
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 15, 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 25, 2017
Verified Purchase
Catlady41
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to believe what a great dog can do to bring people together
Reviewed in Canada on February 14, 2016
Verified Purchase
mjw
5.0 out of 5 stars this story is one that you can save to read ...
Reviewed in Canada on September 4, 2014
Verified Purchase
Michele
5.0 out of 5 stars i love this author
Reviewed in Canada on December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
BlBrown
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in Canada on March 19, 2015
Verified Purchase
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: blue dog prints