Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis hots Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$6.87+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 144 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 212 reviews
on April 3, 2017
i really enjoy this movie its funny and joyable
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2017
Tommy Lee Jones, at his best
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2015
In this movie a group of cheerleaders witnesses the murder of a witness, so the Texas Rangers are called in to keep an eye on them (enter Tommy Lee Jones). This movie is witty and fun, but I would not let my children watch it. I owned it on VHS and enjoyed it so much that I got it in digital format just so that I wouldn't lose the ability to watch it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2016
This movie is one of those sleepers that you come across once in a while and when you done you say to yourself "hey I feel better for seeing that".

When I saw Tommy Lee Jones on the cover and what the name of the movie was, I knew that I was going to get a good and funny movie. The girls are nice to look at too! But, this is not a skin flick by any means.

And I has a little bit of a moral to it too, while the bad guys get theirs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2017
I thought this would be terrible but it's surprisingly good, even sweet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2014
This movie is a lot of fun, Tommy Lee Jones is as always at his best, although it could be said that this movie is not his best, and is also most certainly not his worst movie, but it is a movie that is just plain fun. The story is one that has been told many times yet, Jones gives it his own personal twist and a different kind of comedy, kind of the old deadpan one liners, but it works. The characters are interesting especially Cedric the entertainer and his cow. It is neither a fast movie nor is it a slow one, but just about right for this type of film. I would without reservation Recommend this movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2017
Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2013
This is a really cute comedy/drama with what would seem a silly plot line. A group of Texas cheerleaders witness a murder and are put in protective custody. Ranger Tommy Lee Jones is there in the house for protection (and a couple of other guys are put in the frat house across the street to keep an eye on the place. The girls have different personalities and are always trying to break or bend Tommy's house rules. Lots of fun - protecting the girls during a rally and, well at any outing. Side stories of Tommy's estranged college-aged daughter and the girls trying to set him up with one of the teachers. In the end, the girls are a big factor in coming to the rescue and helping to catch the bad guy. A light-hearted romp.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2017
Perfect stocking stuffer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here