Industrial Deals HPC Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Red and Rose nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon harrypotter harrypotter harrypotter  Three new members of the Echo family Today only: Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now



Showing 1-10 of 204 reviews(1 star). See all 2,605 reviews
on February 1, 2016
I could not finish the movie in one go. A first for me! I

I kept trying to watch it for 4 days and falling asleep. Finally, I apparently finished it with no memory of how it ended the next day. I watched the ending and realized because it was extremely unmemorable and boring. Also, there is precious little talk about the actual crisis, except that all the characters are freaked about SOMETHINGBIGISHAPPENINGANDOHMYGOSHWECAUSEDIT
If you want to listen to something interesting about the financial crisis -listen to Ira Glass's this American life's "Giant Pool of money"
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 29, 2016
Dull as dishwater. With a cast like this movie had, you'd think they could have put together a better film. There are much better ones of this ilk including the cable version of Too Big To Fail. The greedy main characters got themselves (and the rest of the world) into the mess the film depicts and we're apparently expected to feel sorry for them? These rich bu## heads deserve worse than they got ... including time in prison. Neither of us recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 18, 2016
Uncreative dialogue, with each character using the same frequent curse word. Uninteresting, predictable, slow without a climax. Such a shame with the cast potential.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 19, 2016
so many stars yet the dialogue goes nowhere! What a waste of time. so sad because of all the great stars in the movie.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 16, 2017
Good cast and acting but the script was written by a brain dead momo.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 20, 2016
I was expecting a whole lot more. It was a waste of time and data. Never showed any numbers on the computer screen, never did any real flashbacks to our stock market, never listed any firms or banks. Very disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 18, 2016
No plot. Unless you do this for a living, you have no idea what is even going on.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 17, 2016
Terrible immature bad language. Decent plot but lacked an ending. All star cast probably made this movie over some weekend. Don't waste your valuable time on this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 4, 2016
True story, but depressing, so much so that my wife said it was the worst movie she had seen in a long time.

The lack of morality is the thing that was so depressing. The acting was superb, but after awhile the story became boring as you just knew greed would win out, which it did😥.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 15, 2016
The worst thing about it is the great cast that was wasted in this movie. It leaves you with so much more to be desired. The people giving it 5 stars apparently have never seen a great movie. This movie leaves you with no lasting feelings.. It doesn't tell you anything you didn't already know, and it is painfully drawn out. It truly was a waste of a movie and a waste of the talent involved.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Wall Street
$3.99
The Pit
$0.99

Need customer service? Click here