Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.99

Save $9.00 (64%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to Borderland Ladies! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Marin's Promise: A Scottish Medieval Romance (Borderland Ladies Book 1) by [Madeline Martin]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Marin's Promise: A Scottish Medieval Romance (Borderland Ladies Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 548 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Nolyn: The Rise and Fall, Book 1
In the depths of an unforgiving jungle, a legend is about to be born. Listen now

Amazon Business: Make the most of your Amazon Business account with exclusive tools and savings. Login now

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Madeline Martin writes a riveting Medieval Romance that will hold your attention from the very first page. Loved it!" -USA Today Bestselling Author Kathryn Le Veque

From the Author

Love the Borderland Ladies? Check out the spinoff series following it: Borderland Rebels

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07P6T9NXY
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Madeline Martin (May 28, 2019)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ May 28, 2019
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 4297 KB
  • Simultaneous device usage ‏ : ‎ Unlimited
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 324 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 548 ratings

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
548 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on June 3, 2019
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW! Simply WOW!
By April Renn/AprilR on June 3, 2019
Marin's Promise (Borderland Ladies Book 1) by Madeline Martin is a action packed story of turmoil, romance, and love. Set in the borderlands between England and Scotland. Beginning of a new series and what a beginning!

This is the story of Lady Marin Barrington, eldest daughter, of the Earl of Werrick's five daughters. She is a protector of her siblings and her home, while her father is away fighting. And
Bran Douglas whose sister is going to be hanged, unless he agrees to take Werrick Castle, she dared to marry an English lad. Once again Bran is under a rich man's thumb, but he'll do anything to save his beloved sister.

Another riveting story by Ms. Martin, one that will hold the reader in suspense from the first page to the last page.
Filled with awesomeness, brilliantly written and excuted, with beautiful characterizations, well rounded characters, steamy sensual moments, and a plot that holds the reader in awe. A page turner and a definite keeper. The complexities, romance, twists of plot, surprises, and HEA, mark this as another remarkable and heartwarming story by Madeline Martin.
A must read!! Highly recommended for fans of Scottish Romance, Historical Romance, action packed adventure and finding love against all odds. Masterfully written! I can't wait for the next adventure, "Anise's Bargain", which is the story of the second oldest daughter, Anise. Well done!!

Rating: 5
Heat rating: steamy
Reviewer: AprilR
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
16 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 9, 2019
Verified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 28, 2019
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 2, 2019
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 25, 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 10, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Sandra W
5.0 out of 5 stars Martin's 'Marin's Promise' is a marvel!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 17, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
GranJen
4.0 out of 5 stars A great start to this series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 15, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
tracy b
5.0 out of 5 stars Marins promise
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 25, 2021
Verified Purchase
Clive Robinson
3.0 out of 5 stars Book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 27, 2021
Verified Purchase
Maudie
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 14, 2021
Verified Purchase