Shop Auto Winter Products Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop STEM Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Three new members of the Echo family Save $50 on All-New Fire HD 10. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Mario Party 9
Format: Video Game|Change
Price:$40.63+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on July 5, 2017
If you own Mario Party 8 and Mario Party 10, Mario Party 9 is a hybrid of both. Fun game to play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2017
We bought this for my sons' birthdays and it is so much fun. We enjoy playing it as a family, but they can also play the minigames by themselves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2013
Stayed up MANY nights in college playing Mario Party with my friends (forgetting some deadlines too!) Now my 5-yr old loves playing this game. Although some of the games are a little difficult for her she hast really had any trouble picking up on how to play them after a few times.

Pros:
-The group move is different but adds a nice touch to the game.
-Being able to select what type of games come up is cool
-Controls in all of the mini games are basic enough that my 5 yr old can pick up on them
-Games where you try to come in last are always funny
-"Boss battles" are a lot of fun

Cons:
-There are no "teams" from the beginning (though I don't really recall Mario Party ever featuring that)
-Wario must cheat if played by an NPC (jk)
-None that are game breaking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2017
Awesome game!!! The whole family can play this together..it’s so much fun!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2017
Kids like being bowser lol just not feeling these newer Mario parties.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2017
Fantastic game!! My 5 year old could play for hours a day if we let him!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
It is a lot different from the older Mario Party games, but it is fun in its own way. The games are shorter and there are way fewer opportunities to play mini games. You collect mini stars along the path instead of going around the board for a chance at a star. There is definitely less strategy involved. However, there is still a lot to do and some of the new mini games are really fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2017
The game just isn't as fun as the previous versions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2017
My fiancé and I are loving this game, we play a board just about every other day!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2017
Great game and best price at the time, for new
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 37 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here