Oil month Automotive HPC Spring Reading Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Save $20 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment Hostiles available to rent Hostiles available to rent Hostiles available to rent  Kids Edition Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SWMTVT18_gno

Mario Party DS
Format: Video Game|Change
Price:$39.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on November 15, 2016
I was only expecting the game cartage without its box but when I open it i was greeted by a note. Such an awesome experience.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 8, 2014
I am a 13 year old video-gamer, and have been playing this game since I was 9. IT IS REALLY FUN!! Especially if you have friends or family with a ds. With the multiplayer feature you can play with or against them ( you can only imagine the battling family feud memories I have with this game)!! This game is not quick to finish, very long, but it never gets boring! Extremely fun mini games!

The game is about playing a board game against 3 to 1 opponents. Who ever gets the most stars ( bought or earned ) wins. There are many different games, puzzles, and obstacles. It is also helpful that if your playing against a computer, you can control them to Easy, Normal, Hard, or Expert. Your choice depends on how good you are. It's very helpful because if you work up to being an Expert in the game, you won't be forced to do the same easy stuff over and over. I totally recommend trying against harder opponents. This game is all about challenge. It takes awhile to unlock Expert. All in all, this is extremely fun for months and years of gameplay. I really do recommend it.

Pros:
- never bores
- lasts for years
- multiplayer feature allows you to go against you friends and family's ds
- you can become any character
(I have no idea why it's called MARIO party ds. It should be called EVERYONE party ds, but that's not quite as catchy is it?)

Cons:

NONE! :)

BONUS PRO........ Peach isn't the damsel in distress because you can be any character, you can even use her to defeat Bowser at the end! :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
I love the mario party games on all systems I wanted to take a shot at the mario party nintendo ds and it's great and all the one that I own does has it's glitches setting down freezes the game up a little and have to turn it off and back on again. It's not a back game I just don't know getting used was a wise idea but could be my system. the dice move quickly and is hard to see till you give the dice a hit. bowser does tend to cheat you a little if you land on a star on the final five frenzy. since your in a group of characters wanting to be the star hero and if they win the board game and you don't, don't count on them winning at the boss battle. It doesn't let you see who won a battle game if you not the one chosen from the battler. they tend to want to improve their own odds of winning but who really doesn't. the mini games are very much fun and more different then a few of the ones I played in past mario party games. like the one against three train one mini game it's simple and fun just pick which side of the train you want to be on and the one chasing you down picks the other if you pick wrong you have to run fast by pushing a few buttons. instead of candy like the wii game mario party 7 has you get hex items. there's always been a three dice and a two dice but some things are very much different. there's no market where you can buy really cool things with your points you have to earn points and then there unlocked. other then that I hope that this review helps in your future game buy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 1, 2017
Is a very Entertaining and with one cartridge you can play with 3 other DS players Or just by yourself or with one other perso. Just incase you wonder about my nintendo DS I bought it at target for $80 include the super Mario brothers 2 already integrated in the DS . Arrive on time in great condition I will buy from this seller again
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 3, 2011
This is a great addition to the Mario Party collection. It has lots of fun mini games which take advantage of the stylus type screening as well as the microphone (a game where you have to blow out the fuse of a bomb to blow up the other players). The only complaint I have is when you're playing against the bosses at the end of each map on single player mode, the controls get super lame. You have to not only control your player by running, jumping, kicking, punching, but also have to control the camera angle as well. In my opinion that is way too much to ask, especially since the majority of users will probably be kids. It gets kind of frustrating when you're trying to dodge fire balls flying at you and also try to change your angle to see! Some of the bosses were easier than the others but Bowser was particularly hard simply because of the horrible controls. Not only that but there is no way to replenish life (that I've figured out anyway), so if you take a few hits you're pretty much done for! But the "party" mode is super neat! Although I think I have to beat Bowser in single player to unlock the final map for "party" mode. Someday!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 3, 2014
As a DIE-HARD fan of the "Super Mario Bros" franchise, I've played pretty much every single Mario Bros. game imaginable !
The "Mario Party" games dating back to the very first edition in 1998 to the N64 are among my favorites and the storylines can be quite entertaining ! Mario Party DS is a fun, entertaining game U can play anytime, anywhere.

The Story Modes are simple (play as Mario, Luigi, Toad, Yoshi, Peach, Daisy, Wario, or Wailuigi) but very challenging when it comes to battling the bosses on each board. The Party Mode, U pick whatever board U want to play and set the number of turns U want ("Bowser's Pinball Machine" can't be played in the Party Mode until after you've defeated Bowser in the Story Mode) and each board features an item shop where U can purchase items to help U along the way.

The mini-games are fun and sometimes challenging and U can actually practice a mini-game so U can get the hang of it.
"Mario Party DS" is a PARTY load of fun right there in the palm of your hand !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 24, 2018
I love this game. I've had it before but it got stolen about 8 years ago. So I bought this new one, and, everything worked fine, but when I would start a certain mini-game, the screen would just go black, it would freeze. This happened on both my 2DS and DSi, and it has never happened before. Obviously this game cartridge isn't new, as a new cartridge would never have problems on the first day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 11, 2017
Mario Party- On the go? It was a good idea, and allowed for Download play-so friends without the cart can play as well. Some good mini games, some poor. Graphics looked bad, even for an Original DS game. Fun with friends (as is any Mario Party), but the handheld games simply don't play as well as the console series Mario Parties.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 24, 2015
I love all things Mario and this game is no exception. It is great for the whole family; we can battle it out and play together without needing to buy multiple games (this is a huge plus for this game). Also the game is easy enough for younger kids (age 6) to have fun and get pretty far in the game. If you want a fun game to play against others on the DS this is the game you are looking for. However, if you are looking to challenge yourself against the computer this is not the game for that, the computer characters are pretty easy and the difficulty level does not advance much.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 11, 2017
Such a cool game one of my favorites! I can play this for hours and I like that it's never the same so it keeps u interested :) thumbs up for this game!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 20 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here