Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis hots Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 39 reviews
on October 29, 2012
If you are looking for new ways to market and promote your small business and increase your revenues in the year ahead Pam's book Marketing for She Experts - 8 Profitable Marketing Strategies for Women Entrepreneurs provides a good overview of eight approaches that you can integrate in your marketing plan.

Pam covers digital self publishing, webinars, online courses, teleseminars and telesummits, mentoring and coaching programmes, publishing digital magazines, live events and affiliate marketing. Her book is especially relevant for women running a service based business who want to leverage their time yet boost their profits.

By reading the book you will be able identify which one or two aproaches to integrate into your business plan - I do not recommend you try to implement all eight ideas at once.

For a very small investment, you can access insights into approaches you can use in your small business - many of them you can implement from your own office (even your home office) and at low cost. From this initial overview you can then invest in online programmes, training or books to further enhance your knowledge in these chosen areas (Pam herself provides virtual training on the subject of digital self publishing. Remember to really benefit from the investment in purchasing and reading this book you need to take action!

Note: I was inspired to purchase this book in the month Pam launched it as she was donating proceeds from the sale of her book to a foundation who provide nurses for women going through breast cancer - an especially relevant cause as October is breast cancer awareness month.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2012
This is an outstanding resource for today's Digital Marketplace. The landscape on how we market to our customers has changed, and Pam Brossman has done a great job with this book.

The content here is for anyone at any stage of their business. I love her simplified explanation of each marketing strategy. She literally gives the strategy, how it works, why it works, the benefits, marketing tips, and also action steps that will walk you through everything you have just learned.

I have had the pleasure of working with Entrepreneurs and Business owners assisting them in their online marketing efforts to "Expand their Brand" for over 3 years, and this is one resource I will recommend to ALL my clients! A must read...Simply BRILLIANT!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2012
Practical and relevant strategies to help you market your business or practice and increase your bottom line.
The book explained not just what to do but also how to do it and why in an easy to understand format. Great tips and advice for new business owners and those who want to expand or grow their business.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2012
Pam - a great book that not only gives an overview but provides enough information to actually plan for action. I highly recommend the book to all She Experts who are doing their marketing plan for 2013. A must have! Why not give a copy to your colleagues for Christmas.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2013
for busy woman who want to make something of themselves in todays world, it was a simple read, love my kindle!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Once again a well written book filled with tips and information not to be missed. Great work Pam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2013
Wow what a find for under ten dollars.

This book has a ton of information in it. Other authors might slice up one of the chapters and make a whole book out of it.

Because there are so many ideas in this book, I imagine I will return to it periodically as my business grows to see what the next step it.

For me, I realized I had been thinking of my plans for ecourses and one on one work to sell my book, when she points out that a book is a great access point to bring a client deeper into more in depth programs. Books are a marketing tool in themselves.

This one idea makes so much sense and I feel like it has completely turned around the business model I have in mind.

Really any one male or female could learn from this book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2012
As someone who has been marketing online since 1994, I have a pretty good handle on Web technology. However, with the rate in which technology changes, it is essential to keep up to date on new strategies and opportunities. In Marketing for SheExperts, Pam Brossman takes the reader on a tour of eight of the most powerful, online, marketing strategies that savvy marketers need to know about. In each chapter Pam shares the strategy, talks about how it works and why it works, shares benefits, marketing tips, case studies, action steps, and much more.

This content rich guide is an essential tool for authors today. Readers can read the book from cover to cover or flip the book open to any chapter and dive in. This book would also make an excellent book for a book study for success focused entrepreneurs. Marketing for SheExperts is perfect for the beginner, through the seasoned online expert. I know that I will use this book as a resource guide and will highlight key passages from each chapter in my Kindle reader. Bravo Pam, you have created a valuable jewel in this book.

D'vorah Lansky, M.Ed., and [...]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2012
Pam has excelled herself with this book. I love the case studies and actionable tools and steps that I will be using from Chapter 1: Digital Self-Publishing, to relaunch my bookEmergings: A Meditation on the Emotions of Change and for the new book I am writing now.

The way Pam has approached this topic and made each chapter stand alone means it is a wonderful reference for different times and different stages of your business. Don't miss the one on coaching and mentoring that as Pam says many will skip- there is gold in there. It's Chapter 5 :)
So go and get a copy now and start to empower your online marketing and presence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2012
This book is well structured, readable and easy to understand, full of great, new, profitable and easy to implement marketing strategies and golden nuggets including: digital self publishing, online courses, publishing digital magazines, webinars , teleseminars and telesummits, mentoring and coaching programmes, live events and affiliate marketing

If you are ready to take your business to the next level, leverage your time, boost your profits and turn your knowledge and expertise into a global brand than I highly recommend Pam Brossman's book "Marketing For She Experts,"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse